TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Rosemary (URGENTLY NEEDS A FOSTER)

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Australian Cattle Dog mix

Weight: 72 lbs

Personality: Easy going, but gets excited and turns into an energizer bunny at times! Toys and treats keep her settled.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: She LOVES tug of war, her favorite thing. She loves walks and just sniffing around. Get her a kong if you need to distract her.

Looking for: A home where she can be the only pet with lots of love for herself. Only 16+ years old teens and young adults who can respect her space.

Special needs: She is getting a monthly injection of Librela (Cost depends of established vet pricing and dosage, ~$100-$200).  She has skin allergies and takes Apoquel ($80.00 for a month’s supply, depending on where purchased and market value).

Adoption Fee: $ 350

It’s “thyme” to adopt this girl!

Hello there! My name is Rosemary, and I’m a 2-year-old Australian Cattle Dog Mix female, weighing in at 72 pounds.  I’ve come all the way from Ensenada, and I can’t wait to add a pinch of flavor to your life!

My foster mama says that I’m such a sweet girl who thrives with love and attention! I love any and all humans and want nothing more than to be around them all day.  I also enjoy going on walks and sniffing around.  But my favorite thing in the world is playing tug o’ war!

As far as my skills go, I am fully potty-trained, crate-trained, and leash-trained.  I’ve already been spayed, too, and I don’t show any signs of separation anxiety when my humans leave.  I have an easy-going temperament, but when I get riled up about something, it can be hard to calm me down.  Distractions help, though, so be sure to have some toys and treats on-hand to keep me occupied!

My health is a work in progress: I have an old fracture to my leg that has semi-healed but that can cause lameness. It’s believed that it will need surgical intervention at this time.  I just started a monthly injection of Librela (Cost depends on established vet pricing and dosage, ~$100-$200). It is the first and only monthly anti-NGF Monoclonal antibody injection to help control pain for canines with Osteoarthritis. I take joint supplements (Dasuquin, ~$40.00 for a three-month’s supply, depending on where purchased and market value).  I also have skin allergies and am currently on Apoquel ($80.00 for a month’s supply, depending on where purchased and market value).

I think I’d do best in an active home, especially one where I’d be the only animal.  Kiddos would be tough because of my discomfort, but over 16 year old teens and young adults are fine! Because I love having company, I’d thrive with someone who could be home most of the day.  But if not, I do just fine on my own.  Either way, I promise to be your greatest companion!

Are we a recipe for success?  My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

Apply to Adopt Me!