TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Osa

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 48 lbs

Personality: Spunky girl with the friendliest nature! She does prefer slow introductions to allow trust to develop.

Education: Bathroom and leash trained

Favorite Activities: Cuddles, zoomies, walks.

Looking for: An active family ready for a girl that plays hard. She will need some decompression time and then will be the most fun girl ever!

Special needs: TVT survivor. Just needs a cone when not supervised.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

She aims to please!

Nice to meet you!  My name is I’m Osa, and I’m a 4-year-old, 48-pound, spayed Shepherd mix female.

I am fully house-trained, and I walk perfectly on a leash with almost no pulling.  I’m easily trainable (I’ve almost fully mastered “sit” and “wait”), too, and I respond well to verbal corrections.   As far as my health goes, I am a proud TVT survivor and recently had surgery to repair my prolapsed vagina.  I am all cleared by the vet now and medication is done too!

A little bit about me, you ask? Well, I am just the sweetest girl you’ll ever meet, and I will do anything I can to please my humans.  I’m attention-motivated, and I will happily cuddle on the couch all day long and demand endless pets and love from you.  But despite being incredibly loving, I also have an energetic spunky side!  I love taking walks and am at my best when I’m getting about 2-4 miles of walking per day.  I make a fantastic running buddy, too, and will run by your side while on a leash.  When I’m not outside, I’ve been known to wrestle, as well as toss/chase my Kong around the house.  I also tend to get the zoomies pretty often, especially after a nice, long walk. I used to be wary of men, but I have learnt to trust, and even snuggle! 

Something that I also wanted to add is that I can take a little while to warm up to new people and new surroundings.  Therefore, I prefer slow introductions in order to feel comfortable.  I also tend to feel nervous and tense around males.  Currently, I’d rather they not engage with me and just allow me to sniff them once ready.

My ideal home would be with an active family who can provide me with sufficient exercise every day.  I also require lots of love and cuddles, and I’m happy to report that I don’t have any separation anxiety and can be left alone for several hours with no issues.  I am  kitty- and dog-friendly, and I think I would do okay around little humans. 

Do we sound like a match?  If so, my adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  

The Animal Pad recognizes that taking in a new dog can pose a challenge to the entire family. To best set her up for success in a new home, Osa’s adoption package includes a FREE four-week scholarship with our partner Goodpup (https://goodpup.com/). Goodpup offers virtual, individualized training to ensure you, your dog, and your family have the skills needed to thrive together. GoodPup Scholarships include:
  • • 4+ weeks of positive reinforcement training
  • • 24/7 chat for questions and support
  • • Access to a behavior team to assist in advanced cases
Apply to Adopt Me!