TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Matilda

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 14 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and lovable! She has some anxieties that she is working on.

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Matilda loves her humans, snuggling on the couch or in bed, playing with her stuffed animals and having the zoomies in the morning.

Looking for: A loving family who will take care of her and advocate for her around strangers. She likes being around her people the best, so someone working from home is ideal.

Special needs: She's a tripod that doesn't care about it! She will continue her medications (Terbinafine ~$15.00 for a months supply, Voriconazole ~$115.00 for 1 month supply, depending on market value and where purchased) for at least 3-6 more months, maybe longer. Long term monitoring with these medications would include rechecking her liver values every 2-3 months, as well as rechecking a coccidiodes fungal serology. Recheck x-rays in 3 months along with recheck labs at that time will allow the vet to determine when she can stop the two medications. She will also be on Dasuquin to support joint mobility (~$41.00 for 3 months supply depending on market value and where purchased).

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Meet the most fabulous tripod!

Hello there! My name is Matilda, and I’m a resilient 2-year-old, 14-pound spayed female terrier mix with a heart full of love and a spirit that can’t be held back. I may be a tripod, but trust me, I’ve got more love and zest for life than you can imagine. I had a rough start, found in TJ walking on my hind legs due to unbearable pain in my front legs. Thanks to the care and love of my rescuers, I’m now on the road to recovery. I have a bone fungal infection that requires ongoing medical attention, and I visit the Vet Specialist regularly. Don’t worry, it’s not contagious, and I’m on top of my medications – Terbinafine ~$15.00 for a months supply, Voriconazole ~$115.00 for 1 month supply, depending on market value and where purchased. Dasuquin to support joint mobility ~$41.00 for 3 months supply depending on market value and where purchased– all to keep me happy, healthy, and moving. I am fully bathroom and crate trained and working on leash walking.

Now, let me tell you a bit about my wonderful personality. I’m a bit selective when it comes to furry friends, dogs and cats, just give me a slow introduction. I’m what they call a Velcro dog – I’ll follow you everywhere, matching your energy whether you’re in the mood for play or relaxation. I do have some anxieties, especially around new people and animals, so patience is key. Loud trucks and pushy pets aren’t my favorite, and I prefer to have my humans’ love all to myself. Despite my initial reservations, once I know you, I’m the ultimate companion, ready to be by your side 24/7. I’m pretty easygoing, enjoying lounging on the couch, basking in the sun, and playing with my toys. I’d thrive in a quiet home with my own space, maybe with a laid-back dog or cat who respects boundaries.

In essence, I’m a gem of a dog, and I’m looking for a loving family to share my life with. If you’re ready for a dog who will shower you with love and bring endless joy into your home, please consider giving me a chance. I promise, you won’t regret it! If you work from home, that’s even better – I need a potty break every 4ish hours. I’m okay being alone for about 4 hours, either crated or uncrated, but I do like to get my morning zoomies out and play with my stuffed animals. While I haven’t met children younger than 10, I might be okay with older kids. If you’re interested in making me a part of your family, please reach out right away! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Follow me on IG @tapinwithMatilda

Apply to Adopt Me!