TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Haddie

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 47 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and friendly, just needs a helping hand to get over initial anxiety and dog reactivity(boundary frustration)

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves walks, running on the beach, sniffing, cuddling, playing with older kids.

Looking for: A loving home with lots of patience as she learns that she is going to be safe. She'd love to be around kids and prefers to be the only dog in the home. But if her boundary frustration is handled well, she can be with well-matched/submissive dogs with slow introduction. In home with children 10 and up only

Special needs: Currently on Prozac and Clonidine to help with my anxiety. Monthly cost is ~10.00-15.00 for both, depending on market value.

Adoption Fee: $ 200

This bundle of joy!

Why hello there, hooman! My name is Haddie. I am about 4-year-old, female, Lab Mix weighing around 47 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from being surrendered due to my family’s unfortunate circumstances. I am house/bathroom/leash trained! I have great house manners, crate trained, and I will even let you know if I want to go out! I am great on the leash 95% of the time but I do lunge and pull sometimes. I have been spayed.

My foster says I am the sweetest girl. I’m super cuddly, sassy, funny, and kind of human like. I’ve been through a lot, from being in a home, to living in a car, then TAP, and now several foster, so potential adopters will need to be patient with me as this will be another major change in a short period of time. I have medium-high energy in the morning, but throughout the day it simmers down to low-medium (Netflix and chill please). I’m still a young pup that gets zoomies and loves to chase my tail. I do need to be the only doggo in the home. I am reactive to some doggos while out on walkies. It’s mostly because of boundary frustration and I know can be good playmates with a submissive male or other well-matched dogs with some slow introduction. Redirection and obedience classes have helped a lot. I also love to give a warning of any possible intruders, so I will bark at the doorbell, knocks on the door, people out in the hall, or other doggos walking by the window. I am fine being alone and enjoy my alone time and being independent. As I warm up to you more, I will start following you around — but I’ll just sit and watch you. I’m half Velcro pup/half independent. Now onto little hoomans! I LOVE them! We love interacting with each other. My favorite thing is most likely tug of war. I enjoy walkies, runs, the beach, and any outdoor activity but I enjoy being in the house, snuggled up on the couch just as much. I’m adaptable to anyone’s energy, but I will enjoy an active family as I love to investigate and stop to sniff everything while outside. I enjoy training, but don’t push me past my limits. My favorite foods include cheese and peanut butter.

My perfect furever home would be one with love! I need to be the only doggo at home. I adore little hoomans, but no children under 10 years old.

My adoption fee is $200 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

The Animal Pad recognizes that taking in a new dog can pose a challenge to the entire family. To best set her up for success in a new home, Haddie’s adoption package includes a FREE four-week scholarship with our partner Goodpup (https://goodpup.com/). Goodpup offers virtual, individualized training to ensure you, your dog, and your family have the skills needed to thrive together. GoodPup Scholarships include:
  • • 4+ weeks of positive reinforcement training
  • • 24/7 chat for questions and support
  • • Access to a behavior team to assist in advanced cases
Apply to Adopt Me!