TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Goose

Age: 12 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 57 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and snuggly. Relaxed and enjoys affection.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Uses belly bands and needs more outside access to go frequently.

Favorite Activities: Loves food, naps, ear scratches, people, and being outside.

Looking for: A family ready to give this senior hospice guy a warm and loving home. He is a mellow guy and will settle in perfectly as a companion.

Special needs: Deaf Senior with heart disease and arthritis. He's on Galliprant, Dasuquin, and Adequan currently to manage pain and stiffness for Osteoarthritis. Galliprant monthly cost is ~$50.00, depending on market value and may vary. Adequan is ~$20.00, depending on market value and where purchased. Regular blood work required (every 6 months), as well as a Cardiologist Consultation in 2 months. Special Diet- Blue Buffalo Senior canned food, $33 a case Also on some medications to help with acid reduction and topical spray to help with paw allergies.

Adoption Fee: $ 150

Fall in love with this silly Goose! 

Hi, there! My name is Goose. I’m the chillest, sweetest boy who can’t wait to fly on into a furever home for the rest of my life, whoever short or long that might be. I’m a 12 years old, 57-pound, Shepherd mix. Don’t be fooled by my age–  that just means if you’re down for snuggles, naps, and treats, we’ll be two birds of a feather! 

Even though I’m a laid-back boy, my life hasn’t always been easy. I’m a Deaf doggy and I was found in Tijuana with a large back wound that (…brace yourself…) was filled with maggots. The Animal Pad nursed me back to health, but I am still on Galliprant, Dasuquin, and Adequan to help manage pain and Osteoarthritis. Galliprant is about $50 per month and Adequan is about $20 a month depending on market value and where purchased. I require regular blood work (every 6 months), as well as a cardiologist consultation in 4 months. I also eat a special Blue Buffalo senior canned food for mature fellas such as myself. I’ve been through a lot and I can’t wait to find my flock! 

Although I’ve had a ruff past, I’m the snuggliest sweetheart. I adore being outside and like laying on the grass and people-watching. I think my humans are the greatest and I make the best companion! I’ve gone to wineries, restaurants, the beach… you name it! I’m always on my best behavior. I do well on the leash and love to get out for a little exploring. Afterward, I’m happiest being a mellow man, setting down for a nap and a chewy toy. I haven’t been active with other dogs and haven’t met any cats or kids, so I’m not sure what I think about them. 

I’m a polite gentleman who never causes a fuss. I do well in the house and usually, just settle in for a snooze. I’m getting used to this whole domestic dog thing, so I’m working on bathroom training. I can go a few days without an accident, but when I first came to my foster home I was wearing oh-so-stylish belly bands. I did look quite handsome if I don’t say so myself! I think that if I had access to a yard and more frequent trips outside, this would help too. 

My ideal furever fam is one that will give me lots of ear scratches and love. I think I’d do best with a yard and easy access outside. Otherwise, I’m a loosey-goosey guy who just wants to kick back and relax with his people. If I sound like the cuddly cutie for you, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application

Apply to Adopt Me!