TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Felix

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 48 lbs

Personality: Very smart and friendly! He will need very slow and managed intros with calm dogs, so management is key.

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training. He will need continued training to have slow intro with dogs and also to learn to chill.

Favorite Activities: Playing with other dogs and toys. Car rides and sticking his head up and sniffing the air! Sleeping on his back next to you.

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! Some patient training will help him be the best boy ever! He will do well as an only dog for now.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Full of personality and love!

Hi, pals! My name is Felix, and I’m a 5-year-old Terrier mix male, weighing in at 48 pounds.  I have a zest for life, and I can’t wait to share that enthusiasm with my furever family!

The last couple of years have been ruff, but you’d never know it from my upbeat personality and positive energy.  I was found in Tijuana emaciated and full of mange.  In fact, I was so weak from malnourishment that the vet actually recommended euthanasia for me.  Thankfully, we didn’t go that route, and my strong will to survive has pushed me through the tough times to be where I am today! Given what I’ve overcome, I’m in pretty decent shape now.  I’m on special shampoo to help keep my skin healthy, and I wear vet-prescribed K-9 Sunscreen since I sunburn easily.  I’ve also already been neutered.

My foster mama says I’m a smart and energetic boy who loves playing and being with my people! I enjoy playing with toys, taking car rides and sticking my head out the window to sniff the air, and sleeping on my back nuzzled up next to my humans.  I’m potty-trained and crate-trained, and my leash training is a work in progress.  With some additional training, I hope to stop pulling and improve on my leash reactivity.  I think I even have the potential to become a running partner someday! If given enough exercise, I do fine on my own when my humans leave and only show very mild signs of separation anxiety.  I am quite excited and energetic and I can get over excited over attention, continued training will be great for me!

My ideal home would be an active one. I should be the only dog at home right now, and maybe I can have a slow intro with the behavior team to manage it. Older kiddos/teenagers are OK, but kitties and I do not mix.  I’d love some additional training to become the best boy I can be!

Do we sound like the perfect pair? If so, my adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

 

 

Apply to Adopt Me!