TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Delilah

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 49 lbs

Personality: Well-balanced with a mix of fun and relaxation. She is shy for a moment before opening up to be besties!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Sunbathing, laying in grass, playing with her foster siblings, eating, running!

Looking for: An active home with lots of playtime and fun! She will be good with other dogs or fine by herself with playdates.

Special needs: Cerebellar Ataxia - Part of brain that controls muscle coordination. Has loss of muscle mass in legs. She shakes when she walks and while standing, but she’s able to walk and run very well! She’s actually pretty fast and gets around really well :)

Adoption Fee: $ 200

Hey there, Delilah!

Hi, pals! My name is Delilah. I’m a totally trained lovebug who is sure to serenade you! I’m a 7-year-old, 49-pound, spayed, labrador retriever mix. I was rescued from the house of horrors hoarding nightmare in Arizona. I have Cerebellar Ataxia which impacts my muscle coordination and has led to muscle mass loss in my legs. I shake when I walk but I don’t let it slow me down one bit! I’m pretty fast and can walk or run with the rest of the pack. Even though the first part of my life was no love song, I hope I can make some sweet music in a furever home with you!

I’m a super friendly girl who loves people and pooches. I can be a little shy with new humans at first, but once you are in, we are besties for life. I’m great with kids(and I like them better when they are gentle and sweet) and all types of doggos. I recently stayed with a cat and I was fine, keeping mostly to myself.  When I’m not running around or playing with my foster siblings, you can catch me sunbathing or working on my beauty sleep. I’m a well-balanced gal!

I’m house, bathroom, leash, and crate trained. Talk about being your dream girl! If I’m in my crate and you walk by, I get so excited and do the cutest little tippy taps! I get a little sad when you leave but I settle down shortly. I’m a drama-free gal who is easy to love.

Despite my disability, I would thrive in a relatively active home! I have plenty of pep in my step. I would be fine with other dogs, kids, or being a solo pooch. As long as there are humans who will give me lots of love and playtime, I’ll be the happiest girl around. If I still haven’t convinced you, check out how adorable I am on Insta @different_delilah

My adoption fee is $200 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!