TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Deebo

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Bull Terrier mix

Weight: 50 lbs

Personality: High energy goofball! Loves to train, play and be quirky.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Walking, running, hiking, playing tug, plush and squeaky toys, treat feeders that make him think, meeting new people, belly rubs and butt scratches

Looking for: An active family with lots of playtime, physical and mental enrichment and training. He'd love a yard and dog sibling to play with! Prefers older kids due to energy.

Special needs: Receives Cytopoint injections for allergies.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

A fun and loyal companion who does everything BIG!

Hi, pals! My name is Deebo, and I’m a 1-year-old, 50-pound Bull Terrier mix male.  I’ve come all the way from Ramona to find my furever home!

My foster mama says that I’m a smart, high-energy boy who does everything big.  I play intensely, train intensely, and love my humans intensely.  I also have a goofy and quirky personality that tends to make people laugh.  My favorite activities include walking, running, hiking, playing tug, squeaky tugs, treat feeders that make me think, meeting new people, and getting belly rubs and butt scratches.  (Please note that I do NOT like garden gnome décor!)

My training is coming along quickly, and it doesn’t hurt that I’m highly food motivated.  I’ve also mastered potty-training, crate-training, and leash-training.  I’m working on my tendency to play-bite and jump on people when feeling overstimulated or over-excited but have found that I can be redirected with food and a slip lead-through.  I only have very mild symptoms of separation anxiety and do fine on my own when left behind.  As far as my health goes, I am currently receiving Cytopoint injections for allergies (prices will vary and depend on vet; frequency and long-term use will vary and be evaluated).  I’ve also already been neutered. 

I would do best in an active household, especially one with a big yard for me to play in and get my energy out.  I’d also thrive with a family who could keep up with my training and provide me with the mental and physical activity that I need each day.  Finally, I have made many dog friends and probably do okay with doggie siblings in the home.  Kiddos are A-OK, but older ones are preferred (teens and up) due to my potential mouthiness. 

Do we sound like the perfect pair? My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/. You can also check me out on Instagram at @foster_paw_pals.


Apply to Adopt Me!