TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Dante

Age: 9 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Belgian Malinois mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Very energetic and playful, loves training and mental stimulation sessions.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training. Very smart!

Favorite Activities: Loves to chew bones/toys, play fetch. Loves to play and run around.

Looking for: A sweet family where he will have constant companionship, and will love to be around dogs too. He will need patience, training and a yard to run laps in. He will need exercise, toys, chews and mental stimulation to be his best self.

Special needs: He is a tripod, with a weak back leg.

Adoption Fee: $ 500

The Divine Comedy called Dante’s Love!

Ciao Bello! My name is Dante and I am indeed the greatest. I am a 9 month old, neutered male Belgian Malinois mix, weighing just about 40 lbs. So sleek and so fly! I was rescued in a rough shape from TJ and TAP and our amazing donors helped me survive by amputating my rear leg. I am a tripod now and recovering rather well! I am fully bathroom and crate trained, and enjoy walking on the leash while learning to pull less and less. I am still working out my tri balance, and grippy socks, a paw up into the car and TLC will help.

I am incredibly sweet and very affectionate. I am curious and always want to stay involved, poking my nose into everything. Being a Mali, I am quite energetic and excited and need a lot of mental stimulation to keep me busy. I love exercise and running. I enjoy being with my foster doggie sibling and my submissive nature makes me get along well with all dogs. I am trying to play with my foster cat sis too, but she keeps taunting me! I may be a bit too much for young kids right now, with my excitement puppyness. Once all done running about, I enjoy snoozefest on the couch, all cuddled up. My cuddles and kisses will melt your heart and I will make the best companion ever!

I would be good with someone who works from home and has a nice big yard as I need a lot of attention and exercise. An experienced Mal individual would be great for me. I need someone who can be very patient and help me learn my manners to calm my excitement. I am very emotional and don’t like anger or yelling, so positive reinforcement is key. I would love to be included on all outings and would want to be with my new owner at all times. I would be best with another playful dog and adults only or with older kids. If you think we can write history together, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application