TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Clavamox

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and loving! He is quite mellow.

Education: Working on bathroom, crate and leash training. Will need help with separation anxiety (exercise and dog company)

Favorite Activities: Hiking, treats, cuddling, being close to anyone who will give him attention :)

Looking for: A home with lots of love! He will need companionship as he builds confidence and manages separation anxiety. Having a confident dog with him will be essential to help him thrive.

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Just call me Moxy!

Hi, pals! My name is Moxy, and I’m a 4-year-old, neutered Terrier mix male, weighing in at 40 pounds.

Sadly, I’ve had a bit of a ruff past.  I was rescued from a hoarding situation in Tijuana almost a year ago, where me and some doggie friends were chained to shopping carts.  Thankfully, I was rescued by the good people of TAP, and I spent some time in their kennel before finding my way to my foster home.  For how much I’ve gone though, I told that I’m the goodest boy!

My foster mama says that I’m a chill type of guy, who has the sweetest, most gentle soul! While I love to be outside and go on adventures, I also enjoy laying on and cuddling with my people.  My other favorite activities include hiking, treats, and getting lots of attention!

As far as my training goes, I’m told that I’m pretty smart and have learned multiple commands in a short period of time.  My potty-training, leash-training, and crate-training are a work in progress, but I’m making significant improvement on each of them every day.  My biggest hurdle, though, is my severe separation anxiety.  I do not like to be left alone, so I will need additional help and training in this area.  Crowds and loud noises can also make me a bit skittish, but I’m already showing progress with this after some training and nurturing. 

My ideal household would be with someone who is home all of the time.  I also really need to have a doggie sibling (or two) so that they can keep me company (and help me with confidence) throughout the day.  Kitties are A-OK with me, and I’ve gotten along great with multiple children of all ages.  Additional training to help me overcome my anxiety would also help me thrive and be my best self.  Other than, I’m just looking for someone to love me as hard as I will love them!

My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

Apply to Adopt Me!