Mocha

What’s sweet, energetic, and a total crowd-pleaser?… a Mocha!

Hello, there! My name is Mocha! As my name implies, I’m a sweet little ball of energy. I’m 2-years-old, 25-pounds, and a Shiba Inu mix. You might also know me as “Mama Mocha” because I was rescued from Ensenada with my three adorable puppies. They have since been adopted into loving homes, so now I’m ready for my turn! My appointment to be spayed is on the calendar (one round of puppies was enough, phew!) and I’m a happy, healthy gal.

My foster mom describes me as the perfect dose of sugar and spice. She says I’m a total sweetheart with just a dash of sass. I’m already house trained and enjoy spending time both cuddling indoors or running around outside. I’m also crate trained and I’m an overall great girl!

I love my hoomans unconditionally and I also love my furry foster brothers. Playing with other pups is my favorite absolute activity or just any type of playtime at all! I love running around and going on walks, but I’m still mastering the whole leash thing. I haven’t met any cats yet, but my guess is that I’d probably just want to play with them too. I’m friendly to both grown-up and baby hoomans—anyone that wants to give me belly rubs is fine by me! The more playtime and affection, the better!

You should adopt me because you’re bound to fall in love with my personality. I mean, chocolate and coffee? There’s really no arguing with that combo. I’m an active girl, but I also love lounging inside. I’m friendly with everyone I meet, so the more the merrier! I’m a total lover and I’m just looking for the perfect person to love me back! Will it be you? I hope so! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 2 years

Gender: Female

Breed: Shiba Inu mix

Personality: Playful and affectionate and a little bit sassy, the perfect dose of sugar and spice!

Education: All done with house and crate training, still working on leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with my foster dog brothers, going on walks and playing outside, cuddling and lounging with my people!

Looking for: Any sort of loving home! I'd do great with active folks and with other pups.

Adoption Fee: 300