Friend

You’ve got a FRIEND in me!

Hello! Nice to meet you! My name is Friend! I am a neutered male Lab mix, weighing around 40lbs. I came to TAP from a partner rescuer in Tijuana. She found me running in traffic, but when she came to get me out of the street, I came right up to her and she named me Friend because I was so friendly! Before coming to the US I had surgery on my back leg. They think I was hit by a car. I’ve healed perfectly fine though! I am house/potty trained. I am decent on a leash (I do get excited sometimes, I can’t help myself). Also, I sleep soundly all night in my crate.

I want to be your BFF! I am very loyal and eager to please. I love to play with my toys outdoors and relax with my foster on the couch or next to them while they work or watch TV (also I love sunbathing!). I just love being with my hoomans, oh and don’t get me started on walks! I thrive on daily walks and can be a bit strong when it comes to seeing other big dogs around the park/walks by the beach/breweries. But I am very dog-friendly and little hooman friendly! My foster has two timid dogs and I am very good at giving them distance. I graze my food and I’m not at all an attention/food hog with other dogs! When I get out of my crate in the morning, I have a medium energy level as I am SUPER excited to get out of it and hang around you, my energy levels out very quick. I am an amazing companion and “friend”!

I hope you’re the one I go home with! I would do well in any home (single person/family or home with no dogs/other dogs). I don’t need a home with a yard as long as you walk me daily or you take me out to exercise outdoors a few times a day. I do need someone who can handle a strong dog because I am quite strong. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 2 years

Gender: Male

Breed: Labrador mix

Personality: Friendly, loving, and loyal

Education: House and crate trained, pretty good on leash

Favorite Activities: Going for walks, being around my people, playing with toys

Looking for: Any sort of loving home

Adoption Fee: 300