Florence

This brindle “bella” will steal a pizza your heart!

Ciao! My name is Florence (or just Flo for short). Just as tourists fall in love with my namesake for its art, history, and of course, pizza… I’ll be sure to charm you with my dreamy personality! I’m a 4 or 5-year-old, 37-pound, female. I’m not spayed just yet, but it’s on my to-do list. With my beautiful brindle coat I could be a lab/beagle/pittie mix, but let’s be honest… I’m a Mexi-mutt (shhh, don’t tell the Italians).

I’m currently a healthy girl, but I had to overcome some obstacles to get here. I’m a distemper survivor, which left me with a slight tic in my chest and sometimes jaw or leg. It doesn’t bother me though! I also recovered from TVT, which is common in my ruffer neck of the woods. Speaking of which, when I found on the streets of Ensenada I was very loving and very… pregnant! I was taken into The Animal Pad’s care where my five puppies all found furever families. Now that my babies have homes, it’s my turn!

There are so many reasons to make this mama part of your family, but one is that I’m such an easy-going gal! I’m a great listener and I adore people. When you call my name, I’ll always greet you with a wagging tail and a smile! I haven’t had the chance to meet any kids yet, but I’m so loving and gentle that I’m sure we’d get along just great! Even though I love all hoomans, my ruff past makes me wary of other dogs. I currently live with a furry foster sibling and it took us about an hour to warm-up to each other. We get along fine, but I mostly leave him alone. When I see another dog on a walk, I ignore them, but if they bark at me… you know I’m going to have the last word!

Even though I won’t be going to the dog park anytime soon, I still enjoy being active. I run alongside my people while they skateboard and like to chase after squirrels too! Speaking of which… I think squirrels and cats are one and the same, so I probably shouldn’t live with one of them. When the fun winds down, I’m perfectly content chewing on my bully stick or taking a nice nap in the sun. I’m very mellow and like to relax by the window. Although I’m happy hanging out by myself, I’m a superb snuggler when my people are home. I’ll also make sure to nuzzle right up so that you know how much I love you!

I’m a very well-mannered lady. I’m completely house, bathroom, and leash trained, which makes the hoomans happy! I’d make a great guard dog because I tend to bark at intruders or when I hear a strange noise. This probably wouldn’t make me the best apartment dog, but I’d be good at keeping a home safe! I’m also comfortable going wherever you go and would make an awesome adventure buddy. Hopefully, we can do some hiking or camping one the people start going outside again!

All in all, I’m a well-behaved, low-maintenance girl who is easy to love! If you give me some belly rubs I promise to be the best companion ever. I could do well in a home with one mellow pooch or as the only pup in your life. From “Italy” to Mexico, I’ve seen it all, but all I really want is a loving home to call my own. Will that be with you? I’ll keep my paws crossed! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 4-5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Mexi-wonder-mutt

Personality: Super loving and active gal!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Laying by the front door and watching the world outside through the screen, going for walks through the park/neighborhood, sunning herself in the yard, taking naps in the dirt, chasing squirrels, relaxing with her people, chewing bully sticks, belly rubs

Looking for: A house with an active family who will take her for runs, a yard to have her zoomies in. Could be the only dog or have a mellow dog buddy with a good introduction.

Adoption Fee: 350