TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Wayne

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Belgian Malinois mix

Weight: 32 lbs

Personality: Active and curious! Very playful.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Snuggling, playing with other doggie friends, puzzles, taking walks, and sleeping on my human’s lap.

Looking for: An active family who will love him and play with him! Some patient training will help him be the best boy ever! He will do well with doggie friends.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

A wonderful companion and adventure buddy!

Hi there! My name is Wayne, and welcome to my world!  I’m a happy 1-year-old Belgian Malinois Mix, weighing in at 32 pounds.

I was originally part of the TJ Shopping Cart crew, where I was transferred to a shelter in Rosarito.  Thankfully, I came into TAP’s care not long after that, and I’ve been loving life with my foster family ever since then!  I’ve already been neutered, and my health is in great shape (though I am missing a few parts of my ear due to being in a few scuffles on the streets).

My foster mama says that I’m a loving and loyal boy who will become your shadow! After all, I’m curious by nature and want to be involved in everything you’re up to.  My favorite activities include snuggling, playing with other doggie friends, puzzles, taking walks, and sleeping on my human’s lap.  I’m a super high-energy kind of guy, so as long as I get enough physical activity and stimulation each day, I know I’ll be my best self. 

As far as my training goes, I am fully potty-trained and leash-trained.  I am crate-trained, too, but I don’t like going in there too much when I’m left behind.  Another thing about me is that I’m super smart and a quick learner.  I’m eager to please and am highly food-motivated, too, so I think a little bit of training would go a long way! Finally, I do have the tendency to get nervous around new people, but just give me some time and space, and I’ll warm up in no time. 

Given that I’m so active, I would thrive with an active family, and especially around another active doggie sibling.  I love to have company, so I’d prefer to not be left alone for too long during the day.  Kitties are an unknown for me, but I’ve been around kids aged 8-11 so far, and we’ve been great around each other.

Do we sound like a match? Excellent! My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.


Apply to Adopt Me!