TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Traz

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Golden Retriever-Dachshund mix

Weight: 28 lbs

Personality: so sweet and playful with puppy energy. But very adaptable.

Education: Working on bathroom, crate and leash training.

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, playing/running around with doggy pals, sniffing everything on walks, being loved on by his people, meal times, the beach, ice cream

Looking for: A loving and fun family with a dog buddy to romp around with. He can also adapt to calmness as needed. He will need a dog friend to manage separation anxiety.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

Golden sunshine!

Hey hey! I am Traz and I am the new heartbreaker in town! I am 2 years old, male Golden Retriever/Dachshund mix all of 28 lbs. I have an appointment for getting fixed. I was rescued from the Ensenada pound from the death list, in the nick of time, when TAP cleared it out. Then I was in Rosarito living with a foster, and made my way to the USA. I have been working hard on bathroom and leash walking, and neutering will help with my boyish love of marking. I walk in a pack and that’s when I pull, but I am better and more receptive to calmly leash walk when alone. I do have some separation anxiety with destructive tendencies alone, but if set up for success I can be left alone for up to 7 hours at a time with doggy companions.

My mama says that I m just a goon! I still have puppy energy but can match your energy well. Out and about? You got a playful me, and for Netflix time, I am a perfect snuggler. But, if with a pack of dogs playing, my batteries dont drain. I am very adaptable to many situations because I am just here to have a warm and safe home. after all, I went from a stressful pound to a new boarding environment, to a foster home and two temp fosters all within the first two weeks but I have been a perfect pup through it all. Just give me time to decompress and we’ll be golden. I love toys, but I am also learning what are house items and not playthings. 😉 With the right boundaries set, I am a quick learner and listen very well. I am good boi with other dogs, people and still waiting to meet the kiddos and kitties.

I would love a home where we could be moderately active and then chill out. I would absolutely thrive with another doggy who would like to play! I love runs and funs, but can also be down to chill. I would need doggie company if left alone, to prevent any separation anxiety. Check out more of me on IG @__nalabeans__

My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/