TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Susy

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Such a fun-loving gal, but with a gentle nature.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with everyone, eating (loves her food), hiking, splashing around in the ocean, stalking birds

Looking for: An active family ready for a girl that loves to romp.

Special needs: TVT Survivor. She's on Telmisartan (~$45.00 for 3 months supply, depending on market value and where purchased) for high blood pressure. Eating Royal Canin wet food (~$112.00 for case) for GI needs and support renal health and kidney issues.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Life is nothing but sweet with Susy!

Hi there! My name is Susy. I’m the sweetest girl who matches your energy and goes with the flow. Whether it’s couch cuddles or a beach adventure, I’ll be right there by your side! I’m a 4 -year-old, 42-pound lab mix. I’m spayed and in good shape, but this wasn’t always the case. When I was rescued from TJ, I had TVT. I am now a survivor and absolutely thriving!

I manage my health with Telmisartan for high blood pressure (~$45.00 for 3 months supply). I am eating Royal Canin wet food for GI support (~$112.00 per case) and need kidney numbers monitored by the vet. With medication and prescription food, everything is under control. I’m a playful, happy-go-lucky gal and can’t wait to share my positive vibes with you.

I’m a super-friendly girl who loves both four-legged and human pals. I get along well with other pooches and only bark if someone barks at me first. I’m great with kids and love getting attention from my people. I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. When I’m not out on an adventure with you, you can find me snuggled up for a snooze or keeping myself entertained with a toy. I’m the best of both worlds!

Not to brag, but I’m a pretty smart cookie. I am quick to pick up on commands and I’m a good listener. Treats always help… I’m a big fan of my food! I am house/bathroom trained and do well on the leash. I don’t get any separation anxiety, although I’d much prefer your company!

With my warm, loving pawsonality, it’s hard not to fall in love with me. Despite my previous health condition, I’m a very active active girl and would love either a yard or a family who enjoys daily exercise. I’d do well in a variety of furever homes and would prefer one with either furry friends or humans who are around for most of the day. I think I’d make a wonderful family pooch! Once you get to know me, you’re sure to fall head over heels. So what do you say? Let’s meet for a beach date today!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!