TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Stella

Age: 3.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 47 lbs

Personality: Timid but coming out of her shell! So friendly and sweet!

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need patience and decompression time. Good in the crate, its her safe space.

Favorite Activities: To hangout in her own space and be miss independent. She enjoys cream cheese and ice cream though since she’s be best girl!

Looking for: A loving home that will allow her lots of time to decompress and open up. A sweet doggie sibling will be good for her!

Special needs: Prozac (~$10 per month) to help manage her general anxiety.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Help Stella find her sparkle!

Hi, there! My name is Stella. I’m a cosmic cutie with all the potential of being such a star. I’m a 3.5-year-old, 47-pound, spayed shepherd mix. Although I’m a healthy gal, my heart is still healing from my emotional past. I was rescued from a devastating hoarding situation in Missouri and came to TAP completely shut down. I’ve slowly been coming out of my shell with my foster. I know once I find my dream home, I’ll turn into the shining star that I was born to be!

As I’m acclimating to my new life, I’m Miss Independent. I like to decompress in my own space. I’m starting to feel comfortable around my people without forcing too much affection or attention on me. I get along well with other dogs and favor calm, avoidant, or confident friends. I haven’t been around cats, so I’m not sure about them. I also haven’t met any kids but I think with boundaries, I would do well with older ones who understand my journey.

In terms of training, I do well in my crate, especially if it’s a safe space for me. I am making pawgress on bathroom and leash training. As my confidence builds, it will open up a galaxy of opportunities for me! I love little treats like cream cheese and ice cream (what good girl doesn’t?) and I don’t have any separation anxiety. I am on Prozac (~$10 per month) to help manage my general anxiety. I hope to continue building my love and trust with my furever family.

It’s always great to see doggos like me saved from horrible circumstances, but the initial rescue is just the first step. While I’m still on my journey of healing, I would love a kind, patient human who understands that I will need time and space to open up. I think I would also benefit from another chill pooch who can show me the ropes. The love in my heart is undeniable and I can’t wait to find a special person to share it with. So what do you say? Make Stella your dream girl and rescue her today!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!