TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Spot

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 33 lbs

Personality: So easy going and loving! Loves being playful, and is learning to be less naughty.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and working on leash training.

Favorite Activities: Getting pets, being around people, eating chicken, lounging in the sun and her crate, enrichment toys that keep her busy, zoomies, doing anything for food!.

Looking for: Any home full of love! She will thrive with mentally stimulating toys to be less naughty. She will do well with dogs(as long as smaller and ok after slow introductions) and kids too.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Hit the spot with this friendly girl!

Hi, friends! My name is Spot, and I’m a 2-year-old, 33-pound, spayed Terrier mix female.  I’ve come all the way from Ellos Son La Razon (along with my litter of puppies), and I can’t wait to meet my furever family.

My foster mama says I’m an easy-going and loving girl! I get along with every person I come across, and I get really excited when I meet new humans.  My favorite activities include getting pets, eating chicken, being around my people, and lounging in the sun and in my crate.

Since being rescued by TAP, I’m doing great with my training, too.  I have already mastered potty- and crate-training, and my leash training is a work in progress. While I’ve been making significant strides there, I have the tendency to occasionally pull the leash in different directions. But BAT training is helping me get better on the leash.  One other skill that I’ve been working on is to not be naughty around the house.  I am guilty of doing certain doggie-like behaviors, such as scratch the couch, from time to time, but I’m a receptive girl who can quickly correct my behaviors.  Finally, I’m doing great health-wise, and I don’t have any special needs to speak of. 

As far as my ideal home goes, I think I’d thrive in a mellow household – though, I would honestly do well anywhere!  I’d love to have regular walks and opportunities to be out and about where I could meet new friends.  Kiddos and doggie siblings are A-OK with me but I do prefer smaller dogs after slow introductions as I can be selective, and I can be left alone in my crate for a period of time without any issues.  Other than that, give me all the love and pets that I deserve, and I promise that I’ll be yours forever!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  


Apply to Adopt Me!