TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Rudolph

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 11 lbs

Personality: Very affectionate and loves to snuggle. He is pretty mellow!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Sunbathing (with UV Shirt), playing with similar sized dogs, walks.

Looking for: A calm and mellow home where he can have a lot of love and snuggly time. Older and respectful kids will be better.

Special needs: Rudolph is a skin cancer survivor, had a successful penile amputation.. Future adopter will need to establish care with their own vet. He will need to be rechecked for a pooled UPC + chemistry in 3 months. He does has elevated protein in his urine that needs to be monitored by a vet. Management of resource guarding needed for family members.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

His personality glows… like a lightbulb!

Ho ho ho, I’m Rudolph! I may not have a glowing red nose, but I’m a 4-year-old Chihuahua mix with a heart that shines bright. Weighing in at 11 pounds, I’m a small package full of love and resilience. I’m a skin cancer survivor and had a successful penile amputation, but that hasn’t dimmed my spirit one bit. My future family will need to keep up with my vet care, including a recheck for a pooled UPC + chemistry in 3 months to monitor my elevated protein levels.

My journey started in Ensenada, Mexico, where I was rescued by Los Adoptables. I’m fully bathroom, house, and good with leash-walking skills. I’m great with other dogs and cats, but I do best with older kids (9+) since younger children can be a bit too much for me. When it comes to humans, I’m very affectionate and loving! I will squeal with excitement when you come home! Because of my pure love of “my people” I can get a little jealous of other dogs and their need for attention. Management in the home will be needed by my adopter to set me up for success!

I’m a low-energy guy who loves sunbathing (with my UV shirt on, of course), playing with gentle dogs of similar size, and snuggling up with my favorite humans. I don’t have any separation anxiety, so I’m okay being left alone, but I’ll be thrilled to see you when you return. I’ve just started to blossom and learn how to play with other dogs and toys, which is a big milestone for me!

My ideal furever home is a calm and patient environment. I do well when left alone and enjoy my independence, but I also love to snuggle and spend time with my family. A home with older, respectful kids who understand my need for a gentle approach would be perfect.

Are you ready to bring some holiday cheer into your life all year round? Let’s make some magical memories together! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!