TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Queenie

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 40 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and calm. She's shy around strangers and likes slow introductions to help her build confidence with trust.

Education: Good with bathroom and working on leash training with confidence-building.

Favorite Activities: Getting loved by people who give her time to warm up, all dogs, playing with dogs, napping, loves food!

Looking for: A loving family who will give her the world! She will need some decompression time to trust and come out of her shell. A mellow home and another gentle dog to help her build confidence will be ideal.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Ready to be treated like royalty!

Hello! My name is Queenie, and I’m a 3-year-old, 40-pound, Lab mix female looking for my fresh start.  I was one of the many who was rescued out of Los Ellos Son Razon, where I was neglected and abused by the staff there. Thankfully, TAP came to my rescue (just in time for me to deliver a litter of puppies in their care!), and I’ve been loving life with my foster mama ever since and soaking up all the love and attention.

I’m a sweet and submissive girl, who’s as gentle as a butterfly.  I love playing with other doggie friends, getting belly rubs, eating, and being a couch potato.  I enjoy being around humans, too, but I can be shy to new people at first.  However, with a little bit of patience and a slow introduction, I promise you that I’ll warm up and my true colors will shine!

As far as training goes, I am completely housebroken and show no signs of separation anxiety when left alone (no crates needed here!).  I’m already potty-trained, and I walk fine on a leash but would benefit from some training to build my confidence.  Let’s see, what else?  Oh, yes! My health is in great shape, and I am scheduled to be spayed. 

I think I’d do best in a lower-energy home, especially one with another gentle doggie sibling for me to play with.  Kitties are an unknown at this point, but I think I would do fine around older kiddos, just as long as I was given time to warm up to them and come out of my shell.  Other than that, my biggest wish is to be with humans who will provide me with attention and unconditional love.

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/


Apply to Adopt Me!