TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: October

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Playful and sweet!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to play, fetch, run with his doggie siblings, sleep and sunbathe!

Looking for: A loving home with lots of playtime, and a playful doggie sibling after a slow introduction.

Adoption Fee: $ 400

The Fall beauty!

Hewo hooman! My name is October. I am a 1-year-old, neutered male, Lab Mix weighing around 60 lbs. I am here because The Animal Pad rescued me from Ensenada. I am good with leash and crate training! Also, I am house and bathroom trained. I was skinny and had a lot of mange when I was rescued but now, I have a beautiful healthy black coat and healthy weight! 😊

Here’s a little bit about me! I love to play and jump around, but I also love to sleep and spread myself out on the floor. Although… when it’s play time, I’m all in. I’m food motivated, so teaching me sit didn’t take too much, as long as I have a savory reward. I’m still learning how to trust after my rough past, so I do get food aggressive, and sometimes with my toys. But with more training I will learn quickly that I don’t have to be. Something I can pawmise is I will smile every morning to greet you, and make sure you never go a day without laughing. I’m very unique in the way that I have a personality of a young pupper but also an old grumpy stubborn doggo. I am doggo friendly when greeted properly and warmed up to other doggos. I have not had any interactions with cats or little hoomans yet. I do get protective when near other doggos that are outside from my household furry siblings. My favorite things to do are fetch, sleep, and sunbathe.

My perfect furever home would be one with other doggo siblings to keep me company and to play with after we’ve been introduced properly! I do very well with my foster’s working schedule during the day and random errands throughout the weekend, just a chew toy or a treat and I am good to go… but a furry friend would help with the love and attention while you’re gone. My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!