TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Murdoch

Age: 6 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 67 lbs

Personality: Very friendly and playful! Has a mellow side to him too.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Looking for: A family that adores him! He will do good in a single-story home with less obstacles. A friendly large dog will be great and he will do well with kids.

Special needs: He is blind, but is able to get around easily once he adjusts to new surroundings. Timolol/Dorzolamide drops needed (~$8.00 monthly cost, depending on market value) and Carprofen as needed (~$20.00 monthly cost, depending on market value). Eating Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets OM Overweight Management Canine Formula until desired weight is achieved.

Adoption Fee: $ 150

Murdoch’s the man for you!

Hi, there! My name is Murdoch. I’m a big hunk of love who is as sweet as can be. I’m friendly, playful, and the ultimate companion. I’m a 6-year-old, 67-pound, Shepherd mix. I’m already neutered and I’m a healthy guy!

It’s also important to know I’m blind. As you’d expect, my day-to-day comes with a few challenges, but I don’t let it slow me down! I just keep plugging away like the happy doggo that I am. You know what they say… love is blind! I was rescued from Ensenada and have been loving life in sunny San Diego. The only thing that could make me happier is a furever home with you!

I’m a friendly fella who gets along with hoomans and hounds alike. I adore kids too! Word on the street is that I’m not the biggest fan of the sworn enemy… cats. I’ll gladly play with another pooch though! Since I’m a big boy, I do best with other dogs who are around my size. Due to my blindness, I don’t always have the most gentle touch. When I’m not playing with my furry foster sisters, I love rolling in the grass or just kicking back to relax. I’ll gladly take a nice long snooze at your feet while you work or snuggle up for some pets. Once I’m comfortable in my surroundings, I’m a very mellow man!

I’m already house, bathroom, and leash training— check, check, and check! I enjoy going on walks, but do depend on the leash for guidance and security. I don’t complain when you leave, but I prefer having company! Even though I love to play, I do need time to get comfortable in my surroundings. I can get spooked easily and need patience adjusting to a new space.

My ideal furever home is one where I can get all the love that I deserve! I’m such a sweet boy who is impossible not to fall in love with. I think I’d be best in a home with another large, mellow dog that I can be my buddy and show me the ropes. I would do just fine with kids too! A single-story home without too many obstacles is probably best. I know it will take some time, but I can’t wait to adjust to my furever home with a furever family! Will that lucky person be you? My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!