TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Mo

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 12 lbs

Personality: Sweetest, cuddliest girl! She is shy and scared of the outside and building confidence slowly.

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Crate-trained. Will need separation anxiety training and confidence building.

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys, playing with her foster brother, enjoys being outside in a secluded area where she can sniff and run around

Looking for: A mellow and calm home where she will learn to be confident. A confident small dog will help her.

Adoption Fee: $ 450

 

You’ll want mo’ of Mo!

Hello! My name is Mo, and I’m a 1-year-old Terrier mix female, weighing in at 12 pounds. I found my way to TAP after I survived a housefire that was intentionally set to hurt all of us doggies who were on the property.  Thankfully, things have been looking up, and I’ve been living the good life with my foster fam ever since! I’ve already been spayed, and my health is in good shape, too, though I am on a special medicated shampoo to help keep my skin looking its best.  My potty-training is in progress (and going well), and I’m already crate-trained.  My leash manners will have to wait a bit until I build the confidence to walk around outside in the big, wide world, but I have started working on it and finding my strength day by day, walk by walk! I am even picking up cues like sit!

My foster mama says that I’m just the sweetest girl.  I’m very gentle and cuddly, and I love playing with my toys, sniffing around outside, taking a cozy nap, and being around my people.  My biggest challenge is my separation anxiety when left alone.  It’s at a moderate level, but it’s been improving in my foster home when given the proper care and training and I am doing much better when left with my dog sibling.  Loud noises and walking outside near streets also make me fearful and anxious, but I’m working hard to make progress in these areas.  Right now, I’m doing great roaming around in a secluded, blocked-off patio. 

My ideal home would be a mellow one, preferably with another doggie sibling to keep me company.  I do great with small dogs and can hang with the big dogs too, as long as they are mellow! I do just fine around kiddos, but I’d like to stray away from a crazy active household.  Other than that, I’d thrive with proper care and additional training to help me work through my anxiety and become the best girl that I can be!

My adoption fee is $450 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.

 

Apply to Adopt Me!