TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Magic

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 70 lbs

Personality: Medium energy boy, very sweet! Is working on anxiety with medication.

Education: Potty-trained and progressing rapidly on leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys and enrichment activities (snuffle mats, lick mats, rolled up towels with kibble)

Looking for: A loving home wanting an amazing pup and ready to commit to training him to be the best boy! A dog pal to show him the ropes, would be amazing.

Special needs: Time to acclimate to new living situation and being exposed to outside stimuli. No cats in the home

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Become enchanted with Magic!

Hi, friends! My name is Magic, and I’m a 3-year-old Terrier mix male, weighing in at 70 pounds. 

As far as training goes, I’m good with potty training.  Walking while on a leash is a work in progress, and I’m working hard on my crate training skills.  I’ve already been neutered and am in good physical health. 

I’m told that I have the biggest heart, and I love being near people and other doggie friends. I have a foster doggie sibling who is calm and playful and that suits me so much! I’m such a lover and have the goofiest personality. I’ve been working on my training and have been picking up cues very quickly.  Currently, I’m working on sitting, paws up, and some obedience commands. I’m a medium-energy type of guy.  I love enrichment puzzles, chews, and lick mats.  I absolutely LOVE toys, and I can sit on the couch and shred them for hours.  I’m also extremely dog friendly and have shown no signs of aggression or resource guarding with others. 

As I mentioned above, I am working on keeping my anxiety levels under control.  I tend to get very nervous in new environments, and I feel anxious when confined in small spaces (especially when in a crate). I can get spooked easily, but my foster mama believes I’ll gain confidence once I’m in a stable home and given time to come out of my shell at my own pace. I am much more comfortable at home and learning to navigate the outside world.

My ideal furever home would be one where I could give you all the love! After all, I aim to please, and all I want to do is be your shadow and snuggle up with you on the couch.  I think having another calm but playful doggie sibling around would be really beneficial for me and my anxiety, especially one who’s confident and respectful of my boundaries. I am not a fan of cats, and should not live with one. As for kids, a home with  kids ages 10 years and older would be ideal.

Have I cast a spell on you? If so, my adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/


Apply to Adopt Me!