TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Lola

Age: 3.5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Weight: 64 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and loving! She truly is a lover girl.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Laying next to you on the couch or while you're working. She could spend all day chasing balls!

Looking for: A loving home with lots of cuddles and walks. She'll do best as an only dog or with a large male.

Special needs: Taking Apoquel (~$90.00 for a months supply, price may vary based on market value and where purchased) to manage skin allergies, as well as special presciption food, Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets HA Hydrolyzed Vegetarian Canine Formula ~$100.00 for bag, price may vary depending on where purchased and market value.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Lovely lady Lola!

Hi, there! My name is Lola. I’m total sweetheart who is the pawfect family dog. I’m a 3.5-year-old, 64-pound German Shepherd mix. I’m a spayed and healthy girl, but when I was originally rescued from the heartbreaking conditions of ESLR, I was in ruff shape. I was emaciated and very pregnant. My luck turned when I had my babies safely in sunny San Diego. I was the best momma until they found their own furever homes! I was adopted into a home with another female dog but unfortunately, we weren’t the best match. My life hasn’t been easy but I know that once I find my person, I’ll be livin’ easy!

I’m a super sweet gal who gets along with people and pups I meet out and about. I do well with little kids and love chasing after the ball! I haven’t met any cats, so I’m not sure about them. I adore getting out for walks and playing around, but all in all, I’m a pretty mellow gal. I’m happiest when I’m keeping you company and will gladly lay by your side. I’m a family gal with a heart of gold.

Caring for me is easy-breezy. I’m house, bathroom, crate, and leash trained. I don’t have any separation anxiety, but of course, I prefer your company! I have some skin allergies and take Apoquel (~$90.00 for a month’s supply) as well as prescription Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Diets HA Hydrolyzed Vegetarian Canine Formula ~$100.00 for a bag. What can I say, I’m a beauty queen!

My life has had its fair share of twists and turns, but I’m still a happy-go-lucky gal who has so much love to give! I would do well as a solo dog or with larger male dogs in the home. I would be happy to join a solo human, couple, or growing family! As long as I get a nice walk and some couch cuddles, I’ll be the happiest hound. Let’s meet for some fetch and see if we’re meant to be!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!