TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Linus

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Chihuahua mix

Weight: 8.5 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and mellow! Has some fears and anxieties from his past, but training will help.

Education: Working on bathroom and leash training. Will need separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Belly rubs, cuddles, sleeping, playing ball

Looking for: A loving family who will pull him from his past into the most loving future. He will be best in a quiet, suburban home as an only pet. Loving and patient training will do wonders for his anxiety.

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

He will be your sweet babbu!

Hello! I am Linus and I am here to be your best friend, just like I am too Charlie Brown! I am a 3 years old, 8.5 lb, lap sized male Chihuahua mix and will be fixed soon. I was rescued from TJ with the rest of my Peanuts crew and I have been bloomin’ at my foster home since them. I have a bit of a sensitive skin that is healing. I have been hard at work trying to perfect my bathroom habits and leash walking skills. I do have some stress and separation anxiety due to my past and stress makes me forget my bathroom training. With positive reinforcement and conditioning, I will be there. My rescuers think that I was hit by a car and my scar tells the story on my rear right leg. The incident still haunts me and I want to bark and lunge at passing cars. Being a Chi, I also come with a spot of barking. But with time and training, I am sure I can let them be. I am pretty quiet and a good boy at home!

I am a sweet, young guy with a rough start to life. Like my namesake hangin’ onto his baby blankie, I am looking at finding furever comfort. I am friendly but I will need slow introductions with dogs, specially with bigger ones. And men. Please help me work on that? I definitely need to be fed separately since I have struggled in my past. I don’t like being startled and don’t like my stuff being taken away, so I would be hesitant to be around young kids. I will appreciate older ones who understand space and boundaries around dogs. I adore getting attention and love and lots of belly rubs! I do come with some anxiety, but I am hoping my furever family helps me overcome all my fears.

My foster mama attests to the fact that I am the sweetest and cuddliest guy! If you want a wonderful friend to cuddle and greet you with love daily, I am the one. I am patient, mild mannered and would prefer to be the only dog for all the belly rubs for meself. I would like to be with a family that will be home more than they will be out. I would prefer a quiet, suburban home that does not have a lot of traffic, noise, street actions, etc. If you think we are ready to be besties, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!