TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Kawika

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 57 lbs

Personality: Perfect balance of energy and chill. He loves activity and adores dogs. He is just happy to be home. Velcro personality with so much affection, kisses and nibbles!

Education: Progressing with bathroom and leash training. Sleeps in crate but prefers being out when left alone.

Favorite Activities: Eating, snuggles, pets, playing with the other dogs, fetch

Looking for: An active home with lots of playtime and fun! A playful dog mentor will be great.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

The blonde prince!

Hi guys! I am a 3 year old, 57 lb male neutered Shepherd mix. I was rescued from a hoarder-shelter ESLR and I am so glad I am out of there thanks to TAP! I am at my foster home soaking up the well-deserved love and care, and learning to ‘dog’. I have been focused on puppy 101, getting better with bathroom training and crate(except when left alone in there). I walk very well on the leash, but other dogs walking by get me excited! Some distraction training will be good. I prefer being out of the crate when left alone, and I have been behaving. I am very “crazy” about food and will try to sneak it whenever I can (ESLR trauma). I am currently using a slow feeder to prevent food inhalation!

If you have always wanted a sticky like a velcro dog, who gazes at you adoringly, is very affectionate, you have got me! Pets, play, exercise and chilling is my jam, and throw in tasty treats. I know how to relax after the activities, and you wont have an issue with Zoom meetings. I was initially intimidated by foster dad, specially when he would stand up and walk to me. But I do go to him when he is sitting down and get pets and cuddles from him. He is just so tall! But I am getting way more comfy by the day and I have my kisses and nibbles to prove my affection. I am very dog friendly and live with a few, and have taken walks with neighborhood kids and gotten love from them.

I would love a family that is active and my playfulness and agility can be exploited! I pawmise that I am a very good boy who had a rough start to life at ESLR and probably the streets of Mexico. I have adapted very well to home life, and want someone who will pamper me. There’s definitely training to do, but I am all in! The best home would be one with active humans and another confident dog companion to teach me how to “dog”. My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!