TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Hector

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Basset Hound mix

Weight: 34 lbs

Personality: Friendly and happy boy!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training, working on leash reactivity.

Favorite Activities: Food! He loves attention and pets, belly rubs are his favorite, chewing up stuffies.

Looking for: A loving, cuddly family where he can chill on the couch!

Special needs: Can be dog selective. No cats in the home. Children 8 years and older in the home.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Snuggle up for a siesta with this laid-back boy!

Hola, amigos! My name is Hector. I’m a sweet señor with a laid-back outlook on life. I’m the pawfect size and age at 5-years-old and 34-pounds. I’m a Basset Hound mix, already neutered, and a healthy dude! I was recently rescued from ESLR (the RUFF “shelter” in Ensenada) and I’m absolutely loving life in sunny San Diego! The only thing that would make my tail wag even more is a furever home with you (and a few extra treats wouldn’t hurt either).

I’m a super friendly fella who likes to go with the flow. I have some leash-reactivity but otherwise, I get along well with other pooches, people, and kiddos. I would do best with older children who can respect my space. I can be dog selective and have met a cat. I was little too excited after spending some time in the same room with the cat, so no kitties please. You can find me playing with my furry foster sister, chewing on my stuffies, but most of all, I like to relax! My happy place is laying on the couch with you while getting some pets. Can you blame me?

I’m a very good boy who is already a pro at bathroom and house training. Other than a little leash reactivity, I do well on walks, too! I don’t have any major separation anxiety but I do enjoy having some company, whether it’s from you or from a fur-sibling. All in all, I’m an easy-going guy who is easy to love!

Since I’m such a happy hound I’d do well in a variety of furever homes. I have medium-low energy so as long as I get a few walks I’m content relaxing for the rest of the day (… and belly rubs). I would prefer having company, either from a person who works from home or with a furry sibling. After being rescued from the heartbreaking conditions of ESLR, I deserve nothing but love! I pawmise give you endless love in return.

My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!