TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Gina

Age: 8 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 47 lbs

Personality: Mid-energy gal who loves people! She's quite chilled out at home.

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Walks, hikes, playing tug, getting pet, rolling in the grass

Looking for: A sweet, mellow home where she can lounge and cuddle. She likes walks and will love to accompany you on adventures. She can be with or without dogs, both happily so.

Adoption Fee: $ 150

The goodest girl!

Hi, y’all! My name is Gina, and I’m an 8-year-old, 47-pound, Terrier mix, looking for love!

In my past life, I was living on the streets in Mexico with a pack of 11 other doggies when I was scooped up by TAP.  My former owner adopted me, but due to struggles with her own mental health over the years, was ultimately unable to properly care for me.  As a result, I was dropped off at a Humane Society in Colorado and gradually made my way back to the loving arms of TAP.  Despite what has occurred, I’m the happiest and friendliest girl, and I’m really excited for this second chance to find a furever family.

I’ve already been spayed, and I’m in pretty decent shape, health-wise.  However, I did recently had 13 teeth extracted (making for a total of over 20 teeth missing), but I am eating all of my hard kibble with no issues.  I’m completely potty-trained and do excellently while on a leash.  I am crate-trained, too, but don’t need to be in one.  I show no signs of separation anxiety and am not the destructive type, so I can be left to roam the house when left alone without any issues. 

As far as my personality goes, my foster mama says that I’m simply perfect!  I have a chill personality with a normal energy level.  While I like to lay around, I also enjoy playing tug, going on walks and hikes, rolling in the grass, and – of course – getting lots and lots of pets. I love humans and am a friend to all doggies. I’ve never really spent time around kitties, though, so I’m unsure how I’d react to them.  Kiddo’s are, for the most part, just fine, but I have a tendency to get really excited and put my whole mouth on your arm.  Though I don’t have many teeth and I don’t bite down, this may scare little kids.  For that reason, I think I’d do best around older children.

My ideal home would be one with lots of love! A doggie sibling or two would be great, but I think I could do just fine on my own, as well.  I’m not super high-energy, but I need a good daily walk or two to get my energy out.  Finally, I can be left alone most of the day (both of my foster parents currently work outside the home) without any trouble.

Do I sound awesome or what? My adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.



Apply to Adopt Me!