TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Churu

Age: 2 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 55 lbs

Personality: He has become a confident dog, very playful and loving.

Education: Bathroom and leash trained. Doesnt like being confined in a crate.

Favorite Activities: Loves his foster sister and brother, playing with dogs of all sorts, meeting new people which is huge for him considering his past.

Looking for: A loving home where he gets a lot of cuddle time! He will love to be with playful dogs.

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Churu is a total treat!

Hey there, I’m Churu, and I’ve got quite the story to tell. At 2 years old and 55 pounds, I’m a Labrador Retriever mix with a heart of gold and a past that’s made me stronger than ever. I didn’t have the easiest start in life. I was one of 387 dogs rescued from a terrible scam rescue/hoarding situation in Ensenada called Ellos Son La Razon. For many months, I lived in a crate in an outdoor boarded-up room that was pitch black. Human interaction was something I only dreamed of until The Animal Pad stepped in.

When I first arrived to safety, I was completely shut down and terrified, spending days in my crate even when it was left open. But then something magical happened—I discovered Churu treats. Those little squeezable treats became my lifeline, helping me take those first steps toward trusting humans. And that’s how I got my name!

With lots of love and patience, I’ve transformed into a confident dog who adores people. I’m affectionate and cuddly, and I’ll happily spend all day lounging in bed with you if you’ll let me. I get along well with other dogs. Overall, I adore my furry foster sister and brother, playing with dogs of all sorts, and meeting new people which is huge considering my past.

I do well with bathroom, house, and leash training. Confinement in my crate isn’t my favorite thing, but I’m getting better at managing my anxiety. I’d much rather be free-roaming, exploring the world and meeting new people. After all I’ve been through, I deserve a home where I’ll be appreciated for the survivor that I am.

Whether you’re looking for a cuddle buddy, a playmate for your dog, or just a loyal companion, I’m your guy. Any home would be great for me—I’m just happy to have a chance at a better life. Let’s make some memories together!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!