TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Billy

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 49 lbs

Personality: Super sweet and chill. He is very timid and shy and needs to be in his safe spot. But with every day he decompresses a bit more. Patience is key!

Education: Will need help with leash training. Goes to bathroom in yard and pee pads.

Favorite Activities: He loves greek yogurt, kisses, and cuddling in bed.

Looking for: A patient and sweet family who will let him thrive in his mellowness. A calm home with dog siblings will be ideal, but no kids.

Special needs: Needs patience to allow decompression. He takes Apoquel for management of allergies (~$162.00 for a months supply, price may vary depending on market value and where purchased).

Adoption Fee: $ 300

Ready to come out of his shell and shine!

Hello! My name is Billy, and I’m a 5-year-old Shepherd mix male, weighing 49 pounds. 

I’ve come all the way from a Mexico shelter, in search of my furever family!  I’ve already been neutered and am in good shape, health-wise.  I’m fully house-trained and potty-trained, too, with no separation anxiety to speak of.   

Would you like to know a little bit about me? Well, first, let me tell you: I’ve got a thing for bathrooms!  They are my safe space, and being the timid boy that I am, they give me security and peace of mind.  While in Mexico, I lived in that shelter’s bathroom, and after being rescued by TAP, I knew the drill and went straight to their bathroom.  Now that I live with my foster mama, her bathroom is still my go-to; however, I’m told that I’ve come out of my shell more and more each day and have grown so much in such a short amount of time.  I just know that with the right family, I will shine and be my best self!

I love Greek yogurt, giving kisses, and cuddling in bed with my people.  I crave human touch, and at the end of the day, only want a family to love.  I’m not a super active guy – I’m a homebody, after all – and am just fine on my own being a couch potato during the day. 

In short, I’ve got some ways to go with my social development and anxiety, but I know I can get there in the right environment! Because of this, I’d prefer a mellow and quiet home, along with an owner who could provide me with lots of love and patience.  Doggie siblings are A-OK, but kids might be a little scary and erratic for me. 

Do we sound like a match?  If so, my adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You can also check me out on Instagram at @haleycordoba, where there is a highlight about me on her profile. 


Apply to Adopt Me!