TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Annie

Age: 4 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 42 lbs

Personality: Very sweet, cuddly, attention hogger! Stage 5 clinger but no separation anxiety!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training. No need to crate when left alone though.

Favorite Activities: Being with you. Eating. Smiling. Playing as long as she’s winning.

Looking for: A mellow home where she will be the couch queen and the apple of your eye. She is used to living with dogs, but would love to be the only one for you.

Special needs: A tripod with 2.5 legs with prosthetic, and doesnt care about it at all! She wrestles, plays, does everything! Just shorter walks for her and more snuggle sessions.

Adoption Fee: $ 300

The sun’ll come out tomorrow!

With Annie by your side! Hi guys! I am Annie, a 4 year old youngster, 42 lb spayed female Shepherd-Chi and a bit of Hound mix. Some people have even called me a saluki mix due to my fancy ears. I came to TAP from San Quintín, MX, found on a desolate road in the middle of nowhere after being hit by a car. After a botched surgery, a Euth list, and an 8 hour rescue drive by the rescuer, I landed in Lauren’s lap. After a complicated emergency surgery to remove one of my legs and fix my hip on the other, I made it through. I am a miracle pup and a true survivor. Now I have 2.5 legs with a prosthetic. But don’t you dare feel bad for me because I will outrun you and wrestle anyone to the ground! I am fully bathroom, crate and leash trained. I am a born champ!

If life was a musical, this Annie would be a furever star. Stage 5 clinger, absolute attention seeker and princess of the home, that’s me! If there is a lap empty, I will put myself there, if the nook of your arm is alone, you better find me there ASAP, if you come home, you better run to me first! I have been winning hearts left right and center and I am not stopping being the star. But don’t worry! if though you will never pee alone, I don’t have separation anxiety. I am fabulous with other dogs too as long as I have my attention and would love to be your one and only. I will be fine with cats, but may obsess since I think of anyone smaller than me as my babie. I am great with kiddos! Since I am a tripod with 2.5 legs technically, it only means shorter walks and much more Netflix and chill for this couch potato.

You can bet your bottom dollar that I am ready to be the sun of your solar system, and be the prima donna of your life. Say bye bye to bad days with my goofiest smiling face by your side. I would love to be your one true love and only dog of the house, or be with others as long as I get plenty of attention. I would do best in a mellow home. I may not be your hiking buddy but will be your couch buddy. I will be great alone too without the need to be crated, but dont you dare lock your bathroom door! Leapin’ lizards, if you think we are meant to be, adopt me!

My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/