TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Annabelle

Age: 7 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Corgi mix

Weight: 21 lbs

Personality: She has big cuddle vibes and loves just being a sweet companion. Some trust issues with strangers owing to her past, and needs patience an no petting on her sensitive areas.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training. Needs separation anxiety training.

Favorite Activities: Belly rubs, walks, meeting new dogs, chasing birds, food, and treats! Very treat motivated!

Looking for: A sweet family where she will have constant companionship, and will love to be around dogs too who can mentor her to be more confident. Her family should advocate for her around strangers and allow her patience.

Special needs: Daily Dasuquin Chew Supplements for joint support ~$40.00 for 2 months. Price may vary depending on market value and where purchased. Librela (Cost depends on established vet pricing and dosage, ~$100-$200). She needs time to decompress and really trust new people. Once she knows you, she will be accepting of affection, but the transition will be slow.

Adoption Fee: $ 150

Loving and friendly!

Hi, friends! My name is Annabelle, and I’m a 7-year-old female Corgi mix, weighing in at 21 pounds.  I’ve come all the way from a Long Beach shelter (where I was next on the euthanasia list), and I can’t wait to find my furever family!

I’m spayed, potty-trained, leash-trained, and house-trained, too! Am I the total package, or what? I take daily Dasuquin Chew Supplements for joint support (~$40.00 for 2 months. Price may vary depending on market value and where purchased) and I just started a monthly injection of Librela (Cost depends on established vet pricing and dosage, ~$100-$200). It is the first and only monthly anti-NGF Monoclonal antibody injection to help control pain for canines with Osteoarthritis. 

My foster mama says I’m a sweet and happy girl, with a quirky personality and lots of spunk! I love belly rubs, walks, meeting new doggie friends, and chasing birds around the yard.  I’m extremely treat-motivated, so I enjoy eating, and of course, treats.  I will be your most loyal companion, and there’s nothing that makes me happier than snuggled up in your lap on the couch. 

One thing I’m working on is my moderate separation anxiety.  I’ve been through some trauma in my life, and so I’d prefer to be my human’s side throughout the day.  I also have some trust issues with meeting new people and letting them pet me (especially on the head and around the hip area).  As such, I need very slow and gentle introductions – as well as patience! – so I have time to warm up. If I am given given and some time to get to know you, and not forced to receive unwanted pets, you and I will be friends!

I think I would do well in a home where I have another doggie sibling.  I don’t think I need a backyard, but I do like to get out and about and give my little legs some exercise each day!  I’m unsure about kitties in the home, but I think I’d do just fine with kiddos who are old enough to be gentle and patient with me.

Do we sound like the perfect pair?  If so, my adoption fee is $150 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip.  If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/.  You can also check me out on Instagram at @adopta_belle.

Apply to Adopt Me!