TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Akeela

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Shepherd mix

Weight: 60 lbs

Personality: Very smart and outgoing! Loves to play!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Stuffed toys, training sessions, going on walks, playing with kids and playing with other dogs.

Looking for: An active family ready for a girl that plays hard. A playful dog friend will be good for her. Dont take her tripod-ness for granted, she will be a badass! :D

Special needs: She's a tripod that doesnt care about it!

Adoption Fee: $ 350

Life with Akeela is triple the fun!

Hi, pals! My name is Akeela. I’m a 3-year-old, 60-pound, shepherd mix. After being hit by a car, I’m a tripod, but I don’t let that slow me down one bit! To be proactive, I need to watch my weight and take a joint supplement but otherwise, I’m just your regular happy-go-lucky gal. Although my start to life was a bit ruff, I hope I can find my pawfect life with you!

I’m very social with my furry friends and love doggos of all ages and sizes. I adore puppies and can match their energy. I like to ruff house and will play to my heart’s content! I currently live with cats and kids, and we also get along well. Due to my size and puppy energy, I’d probably be best with slightly older kiddos. I am a bit hesitant of strangers and prefer a proper introduction. Once we’ve met, I’ll be your best bud! I’m sweet, lovable, and loyal to my humans.

I’m a smart girl who quickly picked up on commands such as “sit” and “down.” I am house, bathroom, and crate trained. I do well on the leash but could use a little more training. I love fetching toys for you and think I’d thrive with more training and “jobs.” I don’t have any separation anxiety but I get oh-so happy when you come home! I’m an affectionate girlie who loves to love.

Since I’m such a sweetheart, I’d do well in a variety of furever homes. I’d be happiest with another four-legged (or three-legged!) friend I can play with. I’d love a yard or plenty of trips to the park/outdoor exercise. 1) A good listener, 2) a big heart, 3) and an active adventure buddy? Let’s meet to see if I’m the triple threat for you!

My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application/

Apply to Adopt Me!