TAP is an all-breed, non-profit Dog Rescue Organization based in San Diego, Ca. Learn how you can help us right now! >

Adoptable: Berm

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Weight: 39 lbs

Personality: Very sweet and cuddly! Is shy and anxious around new people, but warms up soon. Has isolation anxiety.

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Berm loves: wearing his sweaters! (or any clothes), long walks, hikes, beach adventures, cuddles, squeaky toys, playing fetch, naps in the sun, burrowing under blankets, chasing birds, performing 'sits' for treats or roast chicken, stealing socks, car rides

Looking for: A very loving and patient family in a mellow home who will let him decompress. He will need a dog buddy mentor, and a person who can be his companion, to be able to deal with his isolation anxiety. Older, calmer kids will be alright.

Special needs: Separation anxiety training is required and a second dog buddy is needed. Takes Prozac for anxiety. 90 day supply is ~$20, depending on market value.

Adoption Fee: $ 250

Shine bright like Orion!

Hey fellas! My name is Orion, also called Berm by my family. I am a 3 year old, neutered male Terrier mix, weighing about 39 lbs. I have a special story! My mama was a TAP rescue and had me and my siblings under foster care. I was adopted by a wonderful family as a pup who showed me immense love and patience. However, they realized that I would be far happier in a home with another dog, and hence, here I am, looking for my furever home. I have separation anxiety and I do tremendously better with a dog buddy. I am on Prozac too for anxiety. Also, my sweaters and outfits help me a lot! I am fully bathroom and leash trained. I have graduated obedience training and I am a dog daycare pup.

I am a sweetie pie and anyone who meets me absolutely falls in love with my bat ears! I am shy around strangers and need a bit of time to warm up, but once I have them in my circle of trust, I am the absolute cuddle bug with them! I am a medium energy guy, and need minimal grooming. Super low maintenance! I love my family and can be a lil shadow around them. I am great with dogs, and I would definitely need to be in a home with a dog sibling who can be my role model and help me stay calm. The only way I could stay at home without my pawrents, was with another dog. I am not fond of kitties. I don’t have a lot of experience with kiddos, and I think older ones would be better.

A home that I will thrive in, must be with a lot of love and patience, to allow me to be the best boy ever. I will need some decompression time to settle down and definitely need a good dog sibling to mentor me. My ideal family will have a WFH situation or someone as my companion throughout. A mellow home would be perfect. If you think we are made for each other, let’s meet up! My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adoption-application


Apply to Adopt Me!