Waffles

The sweet girl you’re bound to like a-WAFFLE lot!

Hello, hoomans! My name is Waffles and I’m a 3-year-old, 33-pound, dalmatian mix. Even though most waffles require syrup, I don’t because I’m already as sweet as can be! I was rescued from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada with the rest of my “brunch” buddies. Ever since then, I’ve been wow-ing my foster mom with my loving personality and quick learning. I can’t wait to show you my stellar skills and personality too!

I can sometimes be mistaken for a shy gal, but I promise, that’s only in the beginning! When I meet new people, dogs, or go to new places, I need some time to get comfortable with my surroundings. However, once I know I’m safe and sound, my personality shines. I absolutely adore other dogs. Playing with other pooches is my favorite activity by far! Sometimes kids don’t understand my shy personality, but again, once I warm up, I’m a happy girl. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure how I’ll like them.

My second favorite thing to do is to go on walks (or runs), but I can only go about a mile before my hip starts bugging me. Other than that, I am already spayed and healthy! In terms of training, I’m a great listener. I’m house-trained, leash-trained, and I understand, “no, wait, and sit.” I never chew on anything but my toys and I’ll let you know when I need to go outside. Not to brag, but I’m a pretty smart gal!

Even though I love being active, I also really like cuddles, naps, and watching TV… seriously. I’m a great movie buddy and will stare intently at the TV with you. I promise not to interrupt either! I’m a curious pup and I’m always interested in whatever my people are doing. I’ll greet you at the door with lots of love and spunk, and I promise to be your best pal. Even when you’re not home, I’m perfectly content cuddling and playing with my puppy pals.

Since I love other dogs so much, my ideal home would be one where I have another furever brother or sister. Since I am a bit shy at first, I need a little patience, but I will learn to love and trust you in no time! I’m loyal, happy, and easy to love. Let’s do brunch and see if I’m the dog for you! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Dalmatian mix

Personality: Shy at first, but very sweet, cuddly, and affectionate!

Education: All done with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with other dogs, cuddling, watching TV

Looking for: A loving home with another dog or two

Adoption Fee: 300