Salvador

You’re sure to adore little Salvador!

Hola amigos! My name is Salvador, but just Sal works too. I’m about 7-months old, 15-pounds and full of love and energy. I’m already neutered (check) and I’m completely healthy (check and check)! If I had to guess, I’m a terrier mix, but I’m a Mexi-mutt at heart. I was rescued from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada after one of the volunteers couldn’t resist my puppy-dog eyes. I was sponsored, snuggled my way across the border, and have been loving life in San Diego ever since.

Not to brag, but I’m a pretty smart little dude! I’m already crate trained and I’m on an accident-free bathroom schedule. I’m almost there with my leash training and I’m getting better every day. Sometimes I bark when I notice suspicious activity while out walking or patrolling the house, but I just want to make sure my hoomans are safe. But don’t worry, I’m all bark and no bite!

I’m a total family man. Whether we’re relaxing in the house or going out on an adventure, I’m happy either way! I ADORE kids and love running around with them. Playing chase while kiddos scoot around on their skateboards and bikes is my favorite. I also love playing with my toys or a good old-fashioned game of fetch! I’m also very friendly with other dogs. Sometimes I have a hard time understanding their personal space, but that’s just because I want to say hello and play. I haven’t met any cats yet, so I’m not sure about them.

All in all, I’m looking for a furever home that can truly welcome me into their family. I’m medium-energy, so a relatively active family with kids or dogs to play with would be a dream come true. So what do you say… are you ready for little Salvador to be your amore? My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 7 months old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Personality: Happy-go-lucky, very friendly puppy

Education: Completed bathroom and crate training, progressing with leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing a game of fetch, having fun with toys, getting pets

Looking for: A home with an active family. He would love to be with kids and other dogs.

Adoption Fee: 350