Sake

Three cheers for Saké!

Hi there! Are you looking for a pup to add to your pawty? Never fear, Sake is here! My name is Sake and I’m a male lab mix. I’m about 2-4 years old and 65 pounds. I’m already neutered and I’m a healthy guy! I was recently rescued from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter in Ensenada with all my other sushi pals. Just as sake (Japanese wine) tends to bring out love, affection, and plenty of good times in hoomans, I promise I can do the same!

Something to know about me is that I’m a pawty animal. Don’t worry, I won’t have a dog-house party in your yard, but I’m a social guy! I currently live with five other dogs and I love them all. Attention from people or other pooches is always welcomed! I’m even great with kids, but I haven’t met any cats yet. I also love to go outside, go on walks, and play with my toys. What good boy doesn’t?

On top of being social, I’m a smart pup too! I am house, leash, and crate trained and my foster family says that I’m very well behaved. I give lots of love and affection to everyone I meet and don’t have a mean bone in my body. Not to brag, but I’m pretty much a perfect pooch!

My ideal furever family is one that is active so that I can go on all of your adventures with you. I love being outside and stretching my legs! Since I’m such a sweetheart, I would get along fine with or without other dogs, as long as I’m getting plenty of love and affection. Want to meet for a drink? Let’s say… over some sake? My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 2-4 years

Gender: Male

Breed: Lab mix

Personality: Active, friendly, and affectionate

Education: All done with house, leash and crate training

Favorite Activities: Socializing with other dogs, going on adventures with my people

Looking for: Any sort of active home, maybe with kids or other dogs!

Adoption Fee: 300