Roxy

Bring a wave of love to your life with Roxy!

Aloha! My name is Roxy. I’m a mellow beach babe who is a little ray of sunshine! When I’m not relaxing in the sand I can be found snuggling my hoomans. I’m totally trained and a sweetheart through and through. I’m probably a Chi and a Whippet or Italian Greyhound mix at 3-years old and just 10-pounds. I’m not spayed yet, but I already have it on my calendar! Other than a tropical… I mean… topical spray for a minor skin irritation, I’m as healthy as can be. I was recently rescued with my other surfer dude and dudettes from the Imperial shelter. Now that I’m hanging out with my foster fam, all I need is a furever home to call my own.

I’m all about those good vibrations and keeping it low-key. My timid nature suggests that I didn’t come from the best home. I get spooked easily and I’m hesitant to trust new hoomans. For that reason, I’d probably be best with older kids that understand I need a bit of time. However, give me a week or so and I’ll warm right up! I’m playful once in a while, but for the most part, I like chewing on little toys, bully sticks, and sniffing around the yard. Once I’m done exploring, I’ll gladly snuggle up for some R&R near my people. I just love being by your side! I also love other dogs and cats alike. Just give me some time and I’m a friend to all!

I’m the opposite of a nauti girl. I’m well-behaved and have my house, bathroom, and leash training mastered! I adore walks, but I prefer to go in quiet places where I can explore around without getting startled. Once I know you are my person, I just want to be with you from sunrise to sunset. I do get some separation anxiety, but will self-soothe after about 20 minutes. I’m also a total sucker for hooman food, so you can teach me some more tricks and bribe me with treats!

If it sounds like we were mer-maid for each other, let’s meet! My ideal furever home is one with a person who is as sweet and mellow as me. I’d love a patient hooman who is a bit of a homebody (aren’t we all nowadays?) and can give me the love that I deserve. I pawmise to repay you by being the ultimate companion. I’d do best with another dog or cat to help me with my confidence! Will I be the pineapple of your eye? I hope so! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 3 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Chihuahua-Whippet mix

Personality: Low-key and a bit shy. She opens up soon to be playful and trusting!

Education: Good with bathroom and leash training

Favorite Activities: Quiet walks where she can explore, hanging out at home on the couch

Looking for: A home with mellow vibes to relax in. Lots of love and affection and a nice bed. She will be better with other cats and dogs.

Adoption Fee: 350