Pretzel

Pretzel, the pup who will tie your heart in knots!

Hello, hello, hello! My name is Pretzel and guess what?! I’m a puppy! Six months old to be exact. I’m a female German shepherd mix and I’m about 30 pounds (but with my unconditional love for treats, I’m sure I’ll get bigger!). I’m already spayed and other than a little bald spot, I’m as healthy as can be. When I was rescued from the streets of Tijuana, I hardly had any hair and was a skinny-minny. This really wasn’t the best look for me, so I was taken to the states and have been living the good ever since!

My foster mom tells me that I’m a big goofball and such a good girl. She’s endlessly entertained by my puppy playfulness and quirks. She also loves that I’m a fast learner! I learned to sit in 20 minutes and I never have accidents in the house. Sometimes I complain a little about being in the crate, but I’m quickly getting over that as well. My favorite thing to do is go on walks! I get so excited that sometimes I pull on the leash, but I’m learning to settle down. Like I said, I’m a pretty smart gal.

I absolutely love hoomans. Especially the kind that pet me, play with me, walk me, cuddle with me, rub my belly, give me treats… basically, any attention is welcomed. I’m always polite on hikes, at the beach, or the places where the people drink from tall bowls. When I first meet other doggos, I can be a bit shy, but I usually warm up with a little patience! I think that the more I get to play with other dogs, the more social I’ll be. I haven’t met any cats yet, but I really love chasing birds at the beach, so I’m not sure how that will go.

My ideal furever family is one that will be patient since I am still a pup! I would really love to be a companion for someone who likes being active, but also enjoys some quality cuddles on the couch. I’m truly the perfect balance of energy and relaxation. If you’re ready for the endless affection and appreciation I have to offer, you should fill out my adoption application! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 6 months old

Gender: Female

Breed: German Shepherd mix

Personality: The perfect blend of puppy energy and cuddliness!

Education: Completed potty training, pretty good on leash and in a crate

Favorite Activities: Being active at the beach, on hikes, and around town, cuddling, getting attention from people

Looking for: An active home who can keep me exercised and improving on my training

Adoption Fee: 350