Poblano

Netflix and chili?

Hola, mis chiquitos! My name is Poblano and boy, do I pack some stuffing, eh? I am about 5 years old, male, neutered Beagle mix. I have to admit that I am a lil extra at 35 lbs, and need to do some weight-shedding. Please keep the box of treatos away from me. For now! I am a boy who is super-bueno and I have mastered bathroom, leash and crate training. Mi casa es muy limpia porque I am a very good-mannered boy. In my past, I was living in the Ensenada shelter, when the angels of TAP decided that San Diego will have mi familia perfecta. My foster mama es muy amable and I am so grateful!

The name is spicy, but I am all sweetness! Initially, I was so scared of everything because I have never experienced love. I would run away from my foster mama, but I learned that she only means love. In the little time spent at my foster home, I have learned to open up to give the best cuddles ever! Every time I see my people, I wiggle my cute chunky butt at them! Now I walk around, explore, roll in the grass whenever it’s my playtime. I have had a hard life, and not experienced with playing, so I dont understand toys. No comprendo. I am still at a loss when my foster dog siblings want to play, and I just dont know what to do. Ditto with kids, and hence, I would prefer older ones to live with. My mama likes to pet a neighbor’s cat on our walk, and I dont show any interest, so maybe I can live peacefully with them. I don’t think it’s THAT apparent, but I am a good pepper stuffed with a lot of cheese. Mama is focusing on my diet right now and getting me some well-needed exercise. She says that once my weight is down, I will have more energy and I will know how to play! For my exercise, I go on long walks, and after that, I nap with my head on my families’ laps! If they are busy, I head to my crate like the good boy I am!

All I want in this world, is a family who will make up for the love that I havent received in years. I need someone who will take my health seriously, someone dedicated to love and cuddles. I am just an easy going dog and would be pretty good as the only dog. For now, I need a diet and a workout regimen, and just love! Si te gusta este gordito, come and say hi! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

PS: Mi mamá escribió una nota para mí: Me llamo Poblano y tengo 5 años. Vivía en las calles de Ensenada y ahora estoy muy contento de estar con mi familia “Foster” aquí en San Diego. Me gusta comer aunque ahora estoy en dieta para bajar unas libras demás. Soy muy tranquilo, incluso me llevo bien con los gatos de mi vecindario. Mi actividad preferida es pasar tiempo en el sofá acurrucado junto a mi humana favorita. Necesito hacer ejercicio, pero después de una caminata me encanta tomar una larga siesta. Tengo buenos modales, además soy un poco serio, no juego con juguetes y me agrada mucho vivir con personas adultas y/o adolescentes en una familia tranquila.

Age: 5 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Beagle mix

Personality: Easy-going, calm and loving!

Education: Good with bathroom, crate and leash training

Favorite Activities: Loves to cuddle, sleep with his head on laps, couch-snuggling, rolling in the grass, long walks and longer naps.

Looking for: A home with lots of love to makeup for the years without it. He would love someone who loves to cuddle as much as he does, and take care of his diet and exercise to help him regain health. He would be good as an only dog, and can live peacefully with kitties and older kids who respect boundaries.

Adoption Fee: 300