Patrick

This playful pooch is ready to be your best pal!

Hi, friends! My name is Patrick. I’m an energetic, lovable guy just looking for my furever family! I’m still a bit of a puppy at about 1-year old. I’m a 55-pound Husky and Belgium Malinois, which means I’m a handsome fella! When all of the quarantine craziness hit, The Animal Pad brought me in from the Humane Society. I know all the hoomans feel like it’s been a bit of an unlucky year, but I feel like the luckiest boy ever! I’m so happy to be with my foster, but I’d be even happier with a home of my own… maybe with you?

If I could be at the dog park 24/7, I would! I’m a super active athlete who loves to zoom around. I also get along well with other doggos and love to play! Right now, I just want to chase cats, so we don’t hang out much. I love hoomans, kids included, but I can be a bit nippy when I’m excited. I need more training before I can be in a home with them. I’m a good boy, I just need to learn a few more boundaries! Once I’ve gotten my energy out, I’m perfectly content laying at my people’s feet while they work. I’m incredibly loyal just love being by your side.

I’m a well-mannered pooch who is totally house trained! I’m learning to walk well on a leash and I’m making great progress. I still need to continue learning how to channel all of my energy in positive ways. Sometimes I can be a bit impulsive or ruff-house too much. I’m the ultimate companion and want to be with my people at all times. I’m scared that I’ll be abandoned again, so I get stressed when I’m left alone. I’m an incredibly smart boy, I just need a patient person to help me keep learning!

My ideal furever family is one with an experienced dog-owner who can help me earn the coveted “good boy” title. Until I can build up more confidence, the more you’re home, the better! I would be an amazing adventure buddy and would love to join you on hikes, runs, or wherever life takes you. It would also be awesome if I had a yard with a furry brother or sister to play with! All in all, I’m loyal, loving, active, and intelligent. If I sound like the pawfect package to you, let’s meet! My adoption fee is $400 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Male

Breed: Husky-Belgian Malinois mix

Personality: Athletic, excitedly happy dog!

Education: Good with bathroom training and catching up on leash training. Will need an experienced dog owner to control his exuberant energy.

Favorite Activities: Loves to run and play hard in the yard and dog parks. Always excited to play and then calms down to nap at his people's feet.

Looking for: A confident, experienced dog owner who can train with love and patience. A yard to play around in and fun outdoorsy activities will be good for him.

Adoption Fee: 400