Olivia Chewton-John

Waiting to sing her way into your heart!

Hullo! My name is Olivia Chewton-John and I’m ready to rock your world! I am a 2 year old hound-Beagle mix female, weighing about 35lbs, and I’m not spayed yet. I was rescued from the Ensenada shelter and since then, living it up with my foster family. Unfortunately I’ve been through quite a bit in my short life, and when I first came to my foster family I was very nervous and afraid to trust men and unfamiliar situations. But with love and patience, I am thriving! I have come A LONG way healing (physically and mentally) and I’m learning to be a calm, happy and relaxed dog. I have learned to walk nicely on a leash without being reactive to things around me, and I’m happy to hang out in my crate. I am still working on potty training but making good progress.

My foster family say that I am a total goof ball! I absolutely love other dogs, I am sweet and playful and have great social skills with just about everyone! Being around my furry siblings gives me a lot of confidence, and they’ve shown me that the world isn’t such a scary place. I haven’t met cats yet and I am waiting for that. Kids make me uncomfortable though so I’d rather be in an all-adult home. I love to go on walks, check out the big, little world and sniff at flowers. But I am equally happy to be on the couch snuggled up with people. I love chewing on bones and I am starting to learn this fun game of “fetch” with tennis balls! Did you know that they jump so high?! My past may have had memories that I don’t like to think about, but I know my life has changed for the very best! The amazing people around me are giving me the best life, love and care! Sometimes I may be shy around new peeps, but just go slow, and I promise I will love back in no time being your lil shadow!

I would love to be with doggie buddies all the time and a home with furry siblings would be perfect! I am waiting to explore more fun places with my family and to be taught “how to dog” with love and patience. Touch me with kindness and I will trust and love you with all my life. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today.

Age: 2 years

Gender: Female

Breed: Hound/Beagle mix

Personality: Initially shy, but trusts quickly, and eager to learn!

Education: Does great in a crate and on leash, still working on bathroom training.

Favorite Activities: Playing with dogs, going on walks, chewing bones, and playing with tennis balls!

Looking for: A loving all-adults home with one or more other dogs.

Adoption Fee: 300