Munchies

She’s all that!

Hey guys! My name is Munchies, and I am the best snacc around! I am a 3-5 year old, female Lab mix and about medium-sized at 40 lbs. I used to live at the Ensenada shelter and TAP brought me over to live my best life and find my forever family. I have had puppies in the past and I am a TVT survivor. I had my chemo and I am cancer-free now! I have been spayed to keep me healthy. My foster family has been phenomenal and has cared for me wonderfully! They have been training me to be the best version of myself and I have mastered sit, stay, touch and some level 1 puzzles! I am all bathroom and crate trained and just working on leash manners and reactivity. They say I am smart!

I have been a very good girl and being treat-motivated makes me eager to learn more! Mastering commands has helped me be a social and friendly dog and I am great with all the people! I can be initially hesitant with dogs but once I know that they are down to play, so am I! I have not met kids or cats yet. I can be calm and chill while you want to lounge or work, and can be active when it’s playtime. Food and walks make me so happy! I can get a lil territorial when there’s a particularly good munchie, but I just eat it on my bed. I do rather well in my crate when my fam has to go out and I just wait patiently for them to be back and smother them with kisses!

I am a people-dog through and through and I am sure I will find a family who is ready to absolutely love me! I will do great with an active family with time and patience to teach and train me more and to take me on outdoorsy excursions. I will in a home with a yard or apartments with plenty of time outside to roll on the grass. Grab a bag of snacks and meet me soon! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

 

Age: 3-5 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Lab mix

Personality: Super smart and very loving!

Education: Completed bathroom, crate training, working on leash walking, and great with basic commands!

Favorite Activities: Long walks, eating, training (because treats are involved), playing with rope toys, laying around with you, sunbathing, and running in open areas!

Looking for: A home with love and lots of adventures and outdoor time. Training and treats will keep her stimulated.

Adoption Fee: 300