Monte

Meet our real life Ferdinand- the bull, Monte!

Hi guys! I am Monte, a 3-4 year old, male pit bull mix, and I pretty much have a puppy soul hiding inside my 70 lb big boy body! I have had a rough start in life when TAP found me in a very unfortunate condition, tied upright to a cart and I couldnt even lie down. Because of this rough start, I had to work extra hard to learn to be my best self on a leash. But I have come a long way and I can say that I am almost not scared of the harness and leash now and I just need to curb my reactivity more. I have been fixed already and I am totally bathroom trained. I had found a wonderful dad, who has to serve our beautiful country and wants me to get the best family. So here I am!

Guys, I am just a happy-go-lucky guy and full of happy, boundless energy. I love running around the yard and playing. I am still a pup at heart and learning to curb my enthusiasm. I am full of love, life and energy and will be great with an active family. I am also a big lover of cuddles and snuggles. I love my people and I am very loyal and protective of my family. I am very friendly with dogs, but I think I want to be the only good boi in the house. I like kids too! However, we all need to be mindful of my size and energy. I like cats, they seem to not care for me much! I just wanna let you all know that I have a sensitive tummy and I need special food from Chewy. Also, boy do I get hot! I would prefer to lie in front of a fan all day long!

I will be perfect with a family who will love me to bits. I would love an active lifestyle with a mom or dad who has a leader like personality. I can be your own Ferdinand,the bull, and I promise to be the best, most loyal and loving boy! I would like to be the only doggo in the house. His adoption fee is $300 and that includes neutering, shots and microchip. If you want to take him home, please fill out the form on the website here https://www.theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

 

Age: 3-4 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Pitbull mix

Personality: Very loving, loyal and protective. Energetic pup!

Education: Bathroom trained and getting better on the leash.

Favorite Activities: Loves his toys, belly rubs, cuddling, going on walks and to the beach, running in the yard.

Looking for: A home where he is loved and cherished. He needs an alpha-person to teach, train and guide him. An active single person or couple who will have him as an only dog. Kids are good as long as they are mindful of his size and energy.

Adoption Fee: 300