Lorelei

Lovely Lorelei

Hi! I’m Lorelei! I am a 4 to 5 year old spayed female American Eskimo Dog, weighing at a healthy 25 pounds. Hmm… Where do I start? Let’s get into some of my background about where I came from! I was found in Tijuana with my puppy, Rory, after being hit by a car. This accident caused a hernia, but I’ve already had surgery and I’m all better now. The vet believes that I have had at least one litter of puppies. I was fostered in TJ for a little while before coming to The Animal Pad, so I’ve had some time to get used to living in a house, which I love! Because of my ruff past, it does take me a few days to warm up, but once I do, I am very affectionate! I am house trained, bathroom trained (need to be consistent for the first 2 days), and leash trained! Also, I am great in my crate (but would prefer to be next to you!).

They call me loyal lap dog Lorelei because I love to be in your lap and cuddled. There is nothing more I would love than to be held. I have a calm, easygoing personality, but I can be very playful as well! My favorite activities are walks, sunbathing, naps, and you guessed it… CUDDLES! I am dog friendly (as long as they are calm and not too hyper). I get along with cats and little hoomans as well. If you are looking for an affectionate loyal companion, then I’m your gal!

I am waiting to meet my furever family, and I hope that it will be you! I just need someone who can give me plenty of attention. Shower me with love and I’ll promise to love you forever. My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 4-5 years

Gender: Female

Breed: American Eskimo Dog

Personality: Calm and cuddly, the perfect lap dog

Education: Completed house, bathroom, and leash training, and good in the crate

Favorite Activities: Cuddling, going for walks, sunning in the yard

Looking for: Any sort of loving home! I don't mind living with kids or other pets.

Adoption Fee: 300