JWoww

JWoww, the pup who is ready to WOW her forever family! 

Hello there, hoomans! My name is JWoww and I am ready to WOW you! I am a 6-year old gorgeous girl from The Animal Pad’s partner shelter down in Ensenada. I’m a perfectly-sized Terrier at a nice 30-lbs with low-hypoallergenic hair that hardly sheds a bit. I was at the shelter in Mexico for as long as anyone can remember, and the volunteers there decided that it was finally time to get me out! So I said, “Adios!” and I’ve been getting some much needed TLC from my foster family ever since. 

Some things you’re bound to love about me is that I LOVE my people! After years of being nothing short of a survivor, I am so appreciative of those who will give me the love and care that I deserve. Since it was a ruff life in the shelter, I’ve been with my foster family for a couple of months as they’ve been helping me become the healthiest doggo I can be. I’m a distemper survivor, and I had a genetic condition where my eyelids folded against my eyes (ouch!). With the help of some awesome vets and the TAP tribe, I’ve had surgery to correct this and I’m feeling MUCH better! I haven’t been spayed yet to give me time to recover from my surgery, but I will be soon.

I am bit hesitant of new pups and environments, but once I know the coast is clear, I’m an absolute sweetheart! I am not a huge fan of puppies and I haven’t met any cats or kiddos yet, but small dogs are my besties!  Some of my hobbies include chasing toys, endless belly-rubs, chewing on yummy bones, and long walks on the beach (seriously). On top of it all, I hardly ever bark AND I’m crate trained. What a combo! I’m still learning to be completely house-trained, but we all have room to grow. 😉 

My ideal family is patient, caring, and ready for all of the companionship that I have to offer. I’d love to meet you!  My adoption fee is $250 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 6 years old

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Personality: Easygoing and very loving

Education: Mostly bathroom trained, good on leash and crate trained

Favorite Activities: Long walks on the beach, getting belly rubs, playing with toys and my small dog pals

Looking for: A patient, loving family where she will be adored!

Adoption Fee: 250