Jiggy

Meet our joyful Jiggy!

Hello! My name is Jiggy! I am 9 months old, male Carolina dog mix weighing around 15 lbs. A little bit about where I came from, I lived at the Ensenada shelter for 7 months (almost my whole life) in a small crate before becoming a TAP dog and finding my way into a foster home in San Diego. The vet confirmed that my tail was docked as a puppy. I am doing great with potty training and crate training! I walk great on a leash! Now, I just want a forever family to share adventures with and love me (as I want to love them!).

I am the sweetest most loyal, loving dog that can’t wait to be a part of your family. My foster says I don’t have a mean bone in my body. I shadow my foster around the house (because I just want to be next to them always!). You might say that I’m super smart because I figured out the doggie door on my first day all on my own! I am still figuring out toys, but I love to chew bones!!! I do well with other dogs. Although, I may get a little timid to new dogs at first, but after a day or two, I feel more comfortable in my new environment and will play with other dogs.

I love to snuggle up next to you at night on the couch and on the bed…but on my own terms. My foster says that it is the cutest to watch my little nub of a tail wag when I am happy. Something I do is watch the other dogs and their behaviors. I am also learning how to sit. I like to sit, and then scoot myself to you a little bit at a time to get closer. I’m a little embarrassed to say that I am still getting used to being petted and learning that it is a good thing (I’ve never had such good treatment!). When I’m super excited, I jump like a little bunny rabbit. My best feature is my legs (if I may say so myself) because they are long. However, I am still figuring them out and can be really clumsy coming around the corners. I see a lot of dogs going on car rides, but for me, I am not a fan of going for car rides. I have gotten sick, then drooled out of my mouth. But with some time and practice, my foster believes I will outgrow that.

I would do great in any home with kids/dogs or without! My adoption fee is $350 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 9 months

Gender: Male

Breed: Carolina Dog mix

Personality: Smart, loyal, loving

Education: Leash and housetrained

Favorite Activities: Walks, paying with toys and other dogs

Looking for: He'd do well in most homes, with kids or other dogs

Adoption Fee: 350