Erika Jayne

Erika Jayne: The little lion with a heart of gold. 

Hello hoomans! My name is Erika Jayne, but you can call me Erika (or anything you want if you adopt me!). I’m a 1 year old, 30-pound, gorgeous terrier mix (I look like a big Yorkie!). Other than needing to be spayed, I’m a healthy gal. This is pretty impressive since I was rescued off the streets of Ensenada! Other than my fur being matted (hence my “lion” haircut!) I was in great shape. I’ve been quickly adjusting to life in the states and I can’t wait to find my furever family! 

Even though I have a furocious lion cut (which is quickly growing out) I have a heart of gold! My foster says that I’m all sugar and no spice. When I first joined the TAP pack, I was timid and shy, but I’ve absolutely blossomed! I’m still a bit timid at times, but I’m quickly opening up and gaining confidence. I am incredibly appreciative of my people and love endless cuddles and belly rubs. 

I also adore walks! They get me so excited that sometimes I pull on the leash, but I’m learning to settle down. There’s just so much to explore! I’m almost house-trained, but I do have the occasional accident. My foster thinks that if I had access to a yard this wouldn’t be an issue. I’m super friendly with other pups and people, although I’ll occasionally bark on walks. I haven’t met any cats or kids yet, so I’m not sure about them. 

My ideal family is simply one that will love me! I’m pretty low-maintenance and don’t need a big yard or lots of exercise. I also hardly shed and have semi-hypoallergenic hair! I’m playful with others pooches, so I could live with or without them. As long as I get plenty of love from my people, I’m as happy as can be. Will you be the hooman that makes me the happiest gal this side of the border? My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 1 year

Gender: Female

Breed: Terrier mix

Personality: Incredibly sweet, a little timid but gaining confidence every day

Education: Almost done with house and leash training

Favorite Activities: Playing with other dogs, going for walks

Looking for: A loving home, maybe with other dogs, where I can continue to build confidence and show you ALL my love!

Adoption Fee: 300