Dumbledore

He’s Dumble-dorable!

“Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, when one only remembers to turn on the light” (Albus Dumbledore). Why hello there! I’m the famous Dumbledore (okay maybe not) but I am a special doggo to the TAP tribe, who rescued me from their partner shelter in Ensenada. I am 2 to 3 years old and a male Terrier mix, weighing at a tiny 8 lbs, and I am already neutered. My past is a bit ruff (but I’m a survivor!). I kept getting trampled over by my fellow kennel mates. I have a tear on my left ear that has been stitched and I have a couple of extra toes on my back paws. I am so grateful for TAP rescuing me and bringing me to the US to have a chance at a better life!

Right now I’m with my fosters and it feels so good to be in a comfy home (this beats the shelter a million times over). I am comfortable sleeping/being in a crate, but get a little uncomfortable being away from my people when I’m in there too long. I’ve made great progress on my training and I’ve already learned to potty outside! I am a good listener and want to please you. And I LOVE to snuggle with my foster family. They call me “happy boy” because I am always excited to see you! I am a total love bug, but I do get intimidated by very excitable dogs because I’m so small. I may growl occasionally when I feel overwhelmed by other dogs, but I have never bitten or injured anyone. My fosters think I do this because I’m just trying to protect myself  and not get trampled on again. I am friendly though, and I warm up quickly once I know the dog is gentle! I have two sides. I am either very energetic where I like to chew my toys or play, or I’m mellow and just want to cuddle with you. I love little hoomans and with a little time to get used to other dogs, I am very dog-friendly as well. Wanna know a secret? I love to dig and hide treats from my fosters (shhh don’t tell them where I hide it!). In addition to chewing toys and snuggling, I love to run around in the park with dog friends and explore the yard… oh and those belly rubs.

I am so excited to meet you! My ideal home would have somewhere like a park nearby so I can socialize with other dogs and run around outside. I can live in an apartment or condo since I’m small. I will do well in a home with kids or pets (if they are relatively calm), as long as I’m getting lots of love! I just want a home with toys, treats, and love! My adoption fee is $300 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take me home, please fill out the form on the website here: https://theanimalpad.org/adopt-today

Age: 2-3 years old

Gender: Male

Breed: Terrier mix

Personality: Cuddly, playful, and very affectionate

Education: All done with bathroom training, making progress on leash and crate training

Favorite Activities: Playing with toys and other smaller dogs,

Looking for: A loving home, maybe with kids or other pets! I don't need a yard but would love to go to the park often.

Adoption Fee: 300